We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay. Great service and wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Little River Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay. Great service and wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This place is one of the better hotels in Simcoe, and the only thing that I wish it had were more hotels like this one. The service, rooms, cleanliness, and dining are all great, and the boardroom and other assistances for business travellers is essential if you are meeting your clients or customers here. Very kind staff and they deserve a perfect rating.

Room Tip: Good rooms, always check to see if anybody broke the shower head first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goinganywherewecango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    81
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
47
64
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight at this hotel on October 19, 2013. We were there with several other people for a wedding reception at a nearby Legion Hall. Check-in was fast and efficient although the desk clerk really didn't say too much, i.e. was not overly friendly. The room itself was spacious and clean, but I found several black hairs on the bathroom floor and in the bathtub. It would also have been nice to have a microwave in the room. Checkout was a breeze because we had already paid by credit card and the receipt had been slipped under our door during the night. We ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant. Prices were not bad, the helpings were generous, and the wait staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisefan1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallaceburg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We found the rooms clean and comfortable we would have liked a microwave. The restaurant was excellent and very clean. The staff was more then helpful. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The low rating is due to the excessive noise late at night. I stayed in Room 205 which is really close to the Front Desk however it's behind fire doors which are sound proof. After midnight there was excessive pounding on the doors and people yelling. I mentioned it the next morning at the front desk and was informed that they cannot hear anything. Next time, I will phone when it happens.
Food at the restaurant was mediocre at best. However the service was friendly and excellent. Only stayed one night and chose the hotel for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped in at Simco on route to Kitchener and decided to stay overnight at the Best Western. The first thing we checked out was the Hot Tub because both my husband and I were stiff from tent camping for the last 3 days. The hot tub was only 88 degrees F. The front desk staff member mentioned that the water was changed the evening before and it would take a day or two to heat up. Well it would heat up within a day if the cover was put on it duh! The room was nice with a comfortable bed. The only thing that we noticed is a needed ramp on the lower level to the washrooms. Yes wheel chairs and walkers can take the elevator but then they have to walk down the steps to get to the washrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Place was really nice and clean. The attendant gave us a discount just because she wanted to. She was really quite friendly. Helped us with finding somewhere to eat dinner as their restaurant was closed. In speaking with another couple at pool side, they had mentioned she gave them a discount as well. I would go back. Rooms were very clean and bed was soft.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Booked a room here on very short notice. We were Very happy with our stay at this motel. Excellent service. Very clean and a very nice outdoor pool area. Small dogs are welcomed with a grassy area in the rear of the hotel. Lots of parking too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge Simcoe
#3 of 3 in Simcoe
331 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
88 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Culverdene House
#1 of 3 in Simcoe
19 reviews
10.9 mi away
No photo provided
Long Point Eco-Adventures
#1 of 1 in Turkey Point
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Little River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Little River Inn

Property: Best Western Little River Inn
Address: 203 Queens Way West, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Little River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Little River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Little River Hotel Simcoe
Best Western Simcoe
Simcoe Best Western
Best Western Little River Inn Simcoe, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing