We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful vacation at Travelodge Simcoe. e would...”
Review of Travelodge Simcoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Simcoe
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Simcoe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I were on a motorcycle journey from mid July. We arrived in Simcoe on July 18th. Riding a motorcycle leaves us unwilling to make advance reservations due to the impact of weather on our daily travel plans. So we arrived without a reservation. Kelly (I think that may be the spelling) and the other lady working that afternoon, explained to me that they were pretty close to full with a number of baseball teams. However, if I would give them a few minutes they would see what they could do. Both ladies were extremely good representatives of Travelodge and a pleasure to deal with. We saw them a number of times between check in Friday and check out on Sunday. They not only found us a room which was not yet ready, they also held all our stuff that was strapped to our bikes at the Front Desk while we went to Port Dover and delivered it to our room. Terrific Service. The room was a basic room. Clean and all that we needed. There was some noise from ball players during the night in the halls, however there is little the hotel can do about that. The breakfast included was pretty basic, but it was enough to get you going. I would return here again anytime I was planning to be in the area. Great staff and good value.

Room Tip: For Friday the 13TH riders looking for a spot close to Port Dover. Parking Lot to Main St is about 1...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dawgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are always pleased to hear when our staff has gone out of their way to ensure that you had a great experience. We appreciate all of the great ratings that you gave us including our location, your quality of sleep, and especially about the service that you received. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Simcoe/Port Dover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our youth baseball team stayed for two nights and had a great time. The motel was centrally located which made it easy for travel and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was perfect for the group. Lots of restaurants close by so no shortage of place to eat and hang out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all of the great feedback and high ratings that you gave us across the board. We are very pleased to hear that your group had a great overall experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Travelodge Simcoe. The staff went above and beyond, especially Braedon (sp?) and the young lady (sorry, I didn't catch her name!) I appreciated the bedrails for my toddler, the early check in, and the personal jug of water at breakfast. I can tell that the staff takes pride in the hotel, and are working to upgrade its appearance. Thanks for everything, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeSimcoe, General Manager at Travelodge Simcoe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank very much for the great review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. We always appreciate great feedback, especially when we hear how well we did with cleanliness and customer service. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simcoe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Simcoe
Comfort Inn Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
89 reviews
19.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
Howard Johnson Tillsonburg
#1 of 1 in Tillsonburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Long Point Eco-Adventures
Long Point Eco-Adventures
#1 of 1 in Turkey Point
27 reviews
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#1 of 1 in Delhi
5 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clonmel Castle Boutique B&B
Clonmel Castle Boutique B&B
#1 of 9 in Port Dover
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Simcoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Simcoe

Address: 1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Norfolk County > Simcoe
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Simcoe
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Simcoe 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Simcoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Simcoe
Simcoe Travel Lodge
Simcoe Travelodge
Travelodge Simcoe Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing