We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blenheim
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clean, clean,clean...... Very nice, updated and courteous staff. Free hot breakfast too. Big tv in the hotel room and comfy bed...up to date gym equipment and nice pool. Forgot my gym gear but would have used it.

Room Tip: Rooms Were very quiet. No problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavliak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Pavliak1,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    83
    30
    6
    6
See reviews for
76
37
25
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were blown away by the decor in the room and cleanliness. Everything seemed brand new. Unlike some hotels which we just consider as a bed along the road, we wanted to stay longer at this one. Superbly comfortable beds and pillows and a very large shower. The TV is a flat screen as per usual but was finally in high-def.

Lots of room for doing work and for charging your devices. The room also includes a fridge and a safe.

The front desk personnel are very welcoming and they make you feel right at home. The large eating area right off the main foyer was filled with a gang of dance students eating pizza and quietly chatting.

Although it's kinda off the beaten path, we'd go out of our way to stay here the next time we visit Toronto. It's not too far from the Yorkdale Shopping Centre but I'd advise you to take a cab or bus there. Parking is horrible, chaotic and takes an average of 30 to 40 minutes to find a spot.

Highly recommend this hotel, I do a lot of travelling and have seen my share of hotels around the world. You won't be disappointed. I've attached some pics.

Across from the hotel is a row of mostly Japanese restaurants. The Chi House has a huge menu and was one of the best meals we've ever had.

Room Tip: There's no heavy traffic nearby so pretty much any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear BestViews,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with the room and the service. Nice size for a family of four plus two big equipment bags. It didn't feel cramped at all. We had a small issue that was quickly dealt with at the front desk - with a smile. They handled multiple teams and tournaments well and posted a "quiet time is between 10 pm and 7 am" sign that probably prevented a lot of issues. Our team had use of one of the meeting rooms, which was great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Stephanie D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights 30th January to 1st February 2014 just after spending days at the nearby Staybridge Suites. A typical holiday inn Express with no frills. Suite 401 where I stayed was not too bad and has a microwave in it. There is a nice swimming pool at the ground floor but no bar. Breakfast is very basic and uninviting. Be careful not to trip on the floor mat outside and in the lift because I tripped on both twice. There is an ATM Machine close to the lift on the ground floor in case you need cash.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Godsent007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Soji,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Had a great experience with this hotel, and in particular the Manager, Aejaz who looked after any concerns we had. The full hot breakfast was great, and saved us enough money to offset the small difference between this Hotel and other ones in the region that many have had a bit lower rate. The pool was nice and clean.
An over all great experience, recommended!

Room Tip: If you have kids, if possible, get a room close to elevator. Save kids getting lost in hotel because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourFenwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear FourFenwicks,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed one night as a treat for my kids during Christmas holidays.
We were promptly upgraded as IHG members. Front desk was friendly.
Our upgraded room was a 2-queen bed suite with a sitting area. Room was comfortable but it was impossible to cool the room down. It wouldn't go below 20 degrees on the thermostat but the heating unit by the window said it was lower. Anyway, we couldn't get the temperature we wanted.
The bed I was on wasn't comfortable, I woke with back pain the next morning.

We swam in the pool but it was f-f-f-freezing! I went up to the front desk to ask if someone could come around and check it and someone did come by in less than 10 minutes. He used some sort of laser to check the temp; didn't even put anything into the water or feel it himself and insisted it was the right temp. Anyway, we didn't last more than 40 minutes.

Breakfast next morning was run of the mill free breakfast. Nothing spectacular. My poor daughter with food allergies didn't really have much to eat, just plain oatmeal was available to her.

The location is great - lots of restaurants nearby. We drove down the 404 to Steeles and went to Congee Queen for Chinese food. Great place to eat but very busy on a Friday night.

We got the room on points so we were pleased with our stay. Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSunvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear TorontoSunvacationer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Moderately priced hotel..free parking, good free wifi and simple hot breakfast (bread, English muffin, eggs and sausage or bacon). Reception was pleasant. With basic gym and indoor pool. Room with 2 double beds was clean and comfy except for a slight odor(compared to equally priced Courtyard Marriott 2-3 blocks south). Location is a bit isolated. Overall, pleasant stay but for the same price and amenities but with fresher look, I will choose Marriott Courtyard.

Room Tip: Lots of other hotel options in the area...shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AejazOperMgrFO, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Cesar G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience.
We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn Express is known for.
Sincerely,
Aejaz K
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 15 in Markham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Address: 10 East Pearce Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 0A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open! Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham We are a 100% smoke free hotel located in the vibrant Toronto Northeast business area, the Silicon Valley of the North . This contemporary 10 story hotel is located one block north of Hwy 7 at Leslie St., with easy access from Hwys 404 & 407. On premise features include indoor salt water swimming pool, fitness centre with treadmills, cross trainer, recumbent fitness cycle and spinner, guest laundry, business centre, meeting rooms, and ample parking. Guests Stay Smart with our free Express Start breakfast and wireless Internet access. 117 beautifully appointed rooms and suites meet all your requirements - flat screen LCD TVs, clock radios with iPod docks and wireless Internet access. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto-Markham will find this state-of-the-art hotel to be well situated for both business and leisure. Local businesses: Subex Azure, AMD, CGI, Wyeth, IBM, Dynatec, Honda, Acklands-Grainger, Motorola, GMAC, Nike, MMMGroup, Wyeth, Suzuki, Open Text, Tetra-Pak, Bose, Syneron and many other Fortune 500 companies. Local attractions: Historic Unionville, Canada s Wonderland, David Dunlap Observatory, Ontario Science Centre and Vaughan Mills Shopping Mall. Situated near Premiere Ballroom & Conference Centre and Le Parc Conference and Banquet Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Hotel Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Richmond Hill
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing