We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Sheraton Hotel you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
littlecookiemonster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a typical Sheraton Hotel you expect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel the night before my friend's wedding.

First off, the place is under construction, so the entrance to the hotel is not as convenient as it used to be. The hotel looks like it's been renovated only in certain areas. The lobby looks nice, however, the Suite side of the hotel is a bit dated.

I was very upset having heard the customer service being received by the bride to be with the room mix up. I usually find Starwood hotels pretty accommodating with occasions like Honeymoons or Weddings, however, this was the first I heard that was not able to accommodate or providing a reasonable solution.

The "extra" pillows provided were not comfortable at all. Since it took more effort for a request, I just left it as is as it was getting late.

All in all, I'd say is that my stay at this hotel did not feel like a "suite" nor "sheraton" experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlecookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonParkway221, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear littlecookiemonster,

Thank you for your feedback, we do apologize for you not having a pleasant stay with us, we have addressed your issue with our team members. However, our Club Lounge privileges were only for the Bride and Groom. All of your guests were welcome to utilize the lounge at a cost.

Should your travel or special occasions bring you back to the area, we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parkway Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    172
    107
    55
    47
See reviews for
139
79
28
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton for one night while in town on Business. This hotel is in a very good location, with easy access to both Hwy 404 and Hwy 7. It's located within a large business park. The rooms look like they have been updated recently and the bed was comfortable. If you are a large person you might have some trouble in the small showers.

Check in was quick with no issues. We had a drink in the lounge and the service was good there.

My only complaint about this hotel was the lack of free in room Wifi. You have to be a 'Gold' member which only comes after 25 stays. They might want to reconsider this policy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailordude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonParkway221, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SailorDude,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the business park as well as the room and bed.
As you may know, most Starwood properties do charge for Wi-Fi as part of a service provided by the hotel. We have a dedicated I.T. Department that overlook the speed and consistency of our Internet network and also we provide our guests with the fastest high-speed internet available on the market. I hope that somewhat justifies the small fee we charge to keep our Internet savvy guests happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Spa was great, room was comfortable, Debbie, I think her name was, was a joy to speak to.
The only put fall is location. Heavy traffic due to construction, not much to see if u aren't driving. Overall a pretty great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGoLuckyLady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear HappyGoLuckyLady007,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We are thrilled that you've enjoyed your stay with.
Debbie is our guest services agent and have been with us for over 25 years!
She is definitely a joy to our organization as all of us love hearing her voice and seeing her face everyday.
We hope that you can come back to visit us (and Debbie) in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel last weekend with two girlfriends. The spa experience was lovely. The a c didn't work all night. Management offered to move us at 3:00 a.m. but we were not interested in moving at that time. The pool area looked dirty and uninviting. We enjoyed the bar atmosphere very much. We ordered the eggs benedict for breakfast. It was horrible. The excuse the manager used was that they were busy setting up for the Sunday brunch....please...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonParkway221, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Heidi,

We are sincerely sorry about the experience you had at our restaurant. We have passed this review down to our maintenance team as well as our health club manager to reflect the work that needs to be done to avoid it from happening again.

I hope we can welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richmond Hill hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure and the latest time was this weekend. For activities north of the 401, this is pretty good location, likely not as good if you are looking to spend a lot of time in the downtown core. There are a number of restaurants close by where you can walk and leave the car at the hotel which is a plus if you would like an adult beverage with your dinner. Also a Timmie's next door in case you are not a Starbucks fan. Rooms are as expected, no surprises or disappointments and the standard Sheraton bed/pillow is always a plus. Bonus was free parking and Internet which should be a standard,

Room Tip: Rooms facing front have a view, facing the rear is a roof. If you are in the higher of the two tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

To Suzanne and the Team at the Sheraton Parkway North.......
I can't believe it's coming up 6 years June 9th my First stay with you and from that experience forward I have been treated like Royalty!.....
I love your property and home away from home experience thanks for taking such great care of me these past 6 years!
Looking forward to seeing you all real soon!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathygogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I spent 3 enjoyable nights here. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. I did not eat at the hotel restaurant so I can't comment on the food but there are many good restaurants within walking distance so I recommend checking them out. The fitness room is small but was never crowded (there are 7 cardio machines, not 2 as stated by a previous reviewer). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmonize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonParkway221, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Harmonize,

Thank you for taking valuable time to write us a review. We are truly joyous that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for visiting our athletic centre.

We hope we can welcome you back on your next trip to the GTA.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Parkway Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parkway Toronto North

Property: Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Address: 9005 Leslie Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parkway Toronto North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel in Richmond Hill has one of the largest convention centers in Toronto. Our hotel features an on-site Spa, 30 meeting rooms, and is close Canada's Wonderland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Parkway Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Hotel Richmond Hill
Sheraton Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Sheraton
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing