We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel's convenient location from the highway makes it easy to find for travellers. I found the room to be clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom a good size (unlike the closet-like bathrooms in some places). Breakfast options for the coupon were quite acceptable. I found the wireless internet to be slow, but in the end I was able to relax better because I couldn't easily access the web sites I needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear zubill, thank you for your review! Very happy to hear you had a welcoming and comfortable stay. I will check on the WiFi system to ensure we are providing the highest speed possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    95
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
65
74
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Needs updating but decent overall. I wish they had more of a grab and go type breakfast option. Staff were friendly. Rooms were nice. If they got rid of the terrible carpet it would help. Unloading luggage nearly impossible with their non handicap accessable front entrance. They need a better system or a ramp.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Joy J, your feedback and review is sincerely appreciated. You will be happy to hear that all guest corridors, and guest rooms, will be getting a complete overhaul this winter. We have completed all other areas of the hotel, including lobby, conference level and pool area, and the guest rooms and corridors will the final piece to finish it all off! We will have rooms complete by spring 2014, and we would love to show you the exciting changes the next time you are in the area. We do have a ramped entrance at the side of the building, my apologies if we didn't ensure you were aware of this. Our front entrance is also part of the renovation plan, we will have much better accessibility and ease of access in the very near future! Thanks again and happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

simply put, i found it to have all the qualities i like. it was convenient, very clean and modern, and staffed by professionals, and believe it or not, the included breakfast was a full breakfast, served, and freshly prepared. the only complaint is that the parking lot is a bit tight for a large vehicle.

Room Tip: I simply asked for what i wanted, and was given it without question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Bill M, thank you for your review! We are working hard to ensure each and every guest is satisfied, and every reasonable request is fulfilled. I understand your concerns with parking, we do have the largest parking lot of any area hotel, but sometimes when busy the space can be limited. We are willing to assist with trying to keep an area open in advance, simply call ahead and we will do our best to help you out! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had a decent and pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff did what they had to do, no awful surprises in the rooms or anything, clean and comfortable, quiet and pleasant. The pool was pretty cool and a nice touch. This hotel is located on a rural intersection just 5 minutes outside of Pembroke, so it's an ideal location if you've got a car, as amenities like the mall/movietheatre and the downtown area are a quick drive down, and the location ensures it's pretty quiet. There's also a 24 hour gas station just across the hotel if you need any last minute things. The restaurant in this Best Western is called Westwinds I believe, and they had some surprisingly unique dishes. Delicious and different, and the staff there were excellent (efficient and super friendly!). Overall, I have no problem recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Vini B, thank you so much for your feedback, and support! Very happy you had a great meal and experience at Westwinds while you were our guest! We sincerely value your loyalty and referral, and hope to see you again the next time you travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice Hotel, and great place for kids to play, beautiful salt water pool, comfortable beds... restaurant meals were amazing ! Would most probably return... highly recommended. Staff were very helpful.... Recommend the Steak, and the Big Breakfast Corned beef hash and eggs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cdwestca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you very much for the feedback! I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Executive Chef and Restaurant Manager. The Big Breakfast is a definite guest favourite. We have been getting excellent feedback regarding our new Salt Water Pool, very happy you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Pembroke!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Best western- functional, clean and adequate.Situated on a bleak intersection near a garage in an industrialised area.
Receptionist seemed indifferent and did the basics,offered no information or guidance at all.
Lobby being refurbished and was difficult to access and added to the impression of no one caring.
Room was OK nothing special but had all the basics, but the air conditioning was the noisiest in the world! Kept waking us up in the night with its roar.
Breakfast was surprisingly nice, even though we had to choose from a limited selection with our "voucher" deal, and the staff here were helpful and friendly.
This hotel was acceptable as a stop over, but would definitiely not want to return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fujismum55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Fujismum55, thank you for your feedback and comments, without them we cannot continue to improve our services! Very sorry to hear that you didn't have a superior experience while you were our guest, we strive to provide this each and every time. We will be using your comments as a training tool to ensure we are able to do so in the future. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Pembroke area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked a king room. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Only soft pillows were supplied so if you prefer otherwise, you might want to bring your own. Breakfast was included. The biggest complaint was the French Toast. It was thin as cardboard and had a strange taste. The new salt water pool was great as was the new, small hot tub. They could use an upgrade to the thread bare hand towels provided though. All in all we had a good experience and would stay again.

Room Tip: Keep the fan running during the night to help block out any hall or other room noise. (especially pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PitaMooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear PitaMooch, thank you for your feedback! We are currently reviewing the items you mentioned to ensure we are offering a superior experience to all our guests. We will be making even more improvements in the coming months, so please check back and be our guest the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
84 reviews
3.4 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing