We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if you are desperate...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Ottawa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Only if you are desperate...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I was hopeful. The ads talked about the pool and the fitness facilities. I suppose that is why they didn't focus on the room. The carpets are dirty and in need of changing. The furniture in the rooms is like something out of a dorm room... From 20 years ago. The worst part was the bad smell that hits you in the face as you enter the room. The sheets were stained and looked slept-in wrinkled. I feel for the front desk staff who clearly wish they were somewhere else. Me, too.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmnbjbjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear rmnbjbjb, thank you for your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. Our apologies that you did not have a superior experience. You will be happy to hear that our Guest Rooms and corridors will be completely renovated during the next phase of work, this winter. We understand your concern and hope you will give us a try once complete! Your comments regarding our staff are very concerning however, and I would very much welcome a chance to speak with you directly about your stay. I can be reached at the hotel if you care to do so. I am confident I can correct the situation and hope you will give us a chance to change your impression of us! I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    95
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
65
74
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Friendly staff. Large, well-appointed rooms. Computers with Internet access available for guests. Restaurant with excellent and diverse menu. Would recommend to any traveller or anyone planning to attend or hold a conference in the Pembroke/Petawawa area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rustmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Rustmeister, thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Bed bugs and torrid temperature control, will keep you guessing why you booked in this hotel in the first place? Also the check in staff places you in the worst possible room available if you have booked and paid in advance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Ahsan K, thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. Please accept our apologies if you experienced difficulty with the temperature control, we use a digital thermostat and have had very little issue with them.

We have done a thorough inspection of every room in our hotel, and found no evidence of bed bugs, or bugs of any kind. Our rooms are inspected by a Housekeeping Supervisor every single day, we are (and have always been) highly proactive when it comes to this situation. I would sincerely appreciate further contact from you regarding your comments, we received no complaint from you during your stay, and therefore have no further information. I am confident we can resolve this matter to your satisfaction, and put your mind at ease.

Once again, please accept our apologies if you experienced issues either with the room, or with the location of the room. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our fifth visit to this hotel. We had a nice, quiet room on the third floor. Dinner in the dining room was a pasta special and it was a very good deal.($9.99 for all the pasta one could eat): the food itself was fairly good. Our reservation also included breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Book a rate that includes breakfast. The quietest rooms are on the top floor, facing the north parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Ottawa_retiree, thank you very much for your review and feedback! Our every Wednesday 9.99 Unlimited Pasta deal has been a hit in Westwinds Restaurant, we're very happy you enjoyed it. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel's convenient location from the highway makes it easy to find for travellers. I found the room to be clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom a good size (unlike the closet-like bathrooms in some places). Breakfast options for the coupon were quite acceptable. I found the wireless internet to be slow, but in the end I was able to relax better because I couldn't easily access the web sites I needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear zubill, thank you for your review! Very happy to hear you had a welcoming and comfortable stay. I will check on the WiFi system to ensure we are providing the highest speed possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Needs updating but decent overall. I wish they had more of a grab and go type breakfast option. Staff were friendly. Rooms were nice. If they got rid of the terrible carpet it would help. Unloading luggage nearly impossible with their non handicap accessable front entrance. They need a better system or a ramp.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Joy J, your feedback and review is sincerely appreciated. You will be happy to hear that all guest corridors, and guest rooms, will be getting a complete overhaul this winter. We have completed all other areas of the hotel, including lobby, conference level and pool area, and the guest rooms and corridors will the final piece to finish it all off! We will have rooms complete by spring 2014, and we would love to show you the exciting changes the next time you are in the area. We do have a ramped entrance at the side of the building, my apologies if we didn't ensure you were aware of this. Our front entrance is also part of the renovation plan, we will have much better accessibility and ease of access in the very near future! Thanks again and happy traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

simply put, i found it to have all the qualities i like. it was convenient, very clean and modern, and staffed by professionals, and believe it or not, the included breakfast was a full breakfast, served, and freshly prepared. the only complaint is that the parking lot is a bit tight for a large vehicle.

Room Tip: I simply asked for what i wanted, and was given it without question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Bill M, thank you for your review! We are working hard to ensure each and every guest is satisfied, and every reasonable request is fulfilled. I understand your concerns with parking, we do have the largest parking lot of any area hotel, but sometimes when busy the space can be limited. We are willing to assist with trying to keep an area open in advance, simply call ahead and we will do our best to help you out! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.4 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 1 International Drive | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing