We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Pembroke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was the nicest place to stay. We will definitely stay here again. Hotel is comfy...like being in your own home. The staff was very accommodating. We had a swim in the pool was very relaxing. The food at the restaurant was amazing, The décor was beautiful and homey. We enjoyed our time away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sheri H, WOW, thank you for the excellent review! We do strive to make every Guest feel like they're at a home away from home, and feel like our Hotel Family is an extension of their own. It's a special feeling to know that we are succeeding and helping to create fantastic memories for families that stay with us. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spend a few days here while in Pembroke for a funeral. The positives are: the staff are friendly and helpful, the front desk area is updated, the pool is decent, and the breakfast voucher is a bonus! The negatives are: the room is outdated with old rugs and old decor, the bathroom is small and very very basic, not even a curved shower curtain rod! I understand the rooms are next to be updated, but we were wishing we had picked the new Holiday Inn next door during our stay! I think the price of the room reflects the need for updating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SALOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear SALOttawa_Canada, thank you very much for your feedback. You are correct, we are working hard to get the Guest Rooms complete, and we do understand your concerns. The goal is to have every room completely re-furbished by Spring 2015. We hope you will consider giving us another try and experiencing our brand new rooms when we are finished, we are convinced you'll be amazed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a family reunion. The hotel is conveniently off of the highway. We had booked online a manager's special. At check-in, the hotel staff offered to move us to room on the same floor as the rest of our family, in a bigger room for the same rate. The room was very spacious. We had a living room area and along with a bed area. The room had a mini fridge and 2 TVs. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Breakfast was delicious!

The hotel had amenities that we didn't get to use because of the length of our stay. Next time i have to stay in Pembroke, I’ll stay at the best western again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear schayer, thank you so much! We're very happy you had a great experience, and the Family Reunion went so well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Best Western has always been the perfect location when visiting the Pembroke area. The pool looked like it had been recently replaced and all the 'patio furniture' was new so we really enjoyed our swim! The breakfast was not what we expected, we thought it was your typical continental, which it was not and we were quite pleased with the food & the waitresses were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tonia E, thank you for your review! We have completely re-vamped our pool area and converted to salt water last year also. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the pool and restaurant while you were here. We are the Ottawa Valley's largest full service hotel and we're extremely proud of being able to offer these services to our loyal guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I hadn't been to this hotel in quite a few years and had the feeling that it was probably getting a bit long in the tooth. I just finished staying there for 3 days and was very surprised at the quality of the accommodations the room was very spacious and clean. My biggest surprise was the hotels restaurant which could quite likely be the best place to eat in town. After discovering how good it was we ate every meal there and we were never disappointed with the portions or the quality.Two thumbs up to the chef!!!

Room Tip: Even if you don't stay a this hotel I would definitely stop to eat here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear leonbass, thank you so much for your kind words! We have made many improvements to our facilities, with many more still to come, and feedback like this is proof positive that we are succeeding. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Executive Chef and his team. Thanks again and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We we're travelling from New Liskeard to Long Sault. Nice Best Western and a plus that breakfast is a full breakfast. It's a bit pricey but comparable for other hotels in the area. And as I said it did include breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel where you can order anything of the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Julian B, thank you for your review! Our staff in Westwinds Restaurant work hard at ensuring our breakfast is top-notch, and it's very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again next time you're in Pembroke!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable was there for 5 night for work.The room was clean the bed was OK.The breakfast was spot on had take out every morning to eat on the road.Would stay there again if in Pembroke.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronl178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G, General Manager at Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ron L, thank you for the great review! Our Restaurant Staff love to accommodate our guests, and strive to make sure their needs are exceeded each and every time. Our beds will be changed out for brand new models very soon during remodeling, so we hope you'll get a chance to try one of our fantastic new rooms next time you're here. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
165 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
Knights Inn Pembroke
Knights Inn Pembroke
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: £96 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre Ontario
Pembroke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing