We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pembroke stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room a decent size.
Beds, pillows comfortable.
Frig and microwave in room.
Furniture, lamps, table, chairs dated. Newer carpet.
Bathroom clean, but also starting to show it's age.
Restaurants, mall, gas, convenience stores within 2-10 min. walk.
Free wireless.
T.V. small, not a flat screen.
Mini golf, sitting area at back of hotel. Plenty of parking.
Location on main street in Pembroke.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

I have traveld to Pembroke multiple times and always had great service love the BBque in the back the miniput and patios

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean_gauthier24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

very clean room, grounds are well kept, personel is polite and always willing to help

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank chhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet. Dog barked 5 doors down and we could hear him, but were still able to fall asleep.

Miss the no breakfast. Other Comfort Inns have spoiled us with great breakfasts for the price.

Surprised that smokers smoked right under our window. It would be better if staff smoked at the picnic area in the south east corner. The noisy a/c units keep us awake all night, therefore we need to have an open window. We opened the window when we first arrived and went to do an errand before bed. When we returned to our room, it smelled like a smoking room.

And my husband said this used to be a smoking room because he noticed stains in the bathroom sink.

Staff was nice, but we were told there was a microwave in the room. When we went back to tell him there was no microwave, he said "Oh, some rooms don't have a microwave." Microwave information should have been accurate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgmTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The Inn is located with rooms that overlook a lake. The ground level patio rooms are great with parking right outside. There is a specific dog friendly area to allow pets their own green space and a very pretty and well cared for garden in the same area.
The general manager of this Comfort Inn, Marilyn, was incredibly accommodating and generous and even provided us with refreshments when we arrived after a very long day's travel. She went out of her way to make our experience there a very memorable one.
HIghly recommended .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun11moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I was travelling through with my partner in early May, going to sudbury and decided to stop in Pembroke to rest. When i walked in to see if they had any availability they made my presence aware immediatly with a polite greeting and a great smile. The woman kindly told us about the property and how that had a "Sunshine Room" which include free coffee, tea and snacks 24 hours. The room was very clean and smelt great! The beds were amazing, I have a bad back and I had an amazing sleep in their beds! The staff really makes you feel at home, and they are the friendliess staff I have ever met! And trust me, I have travelled alot ! Their prices were good, I would pay anything to stay with them, they were amazing! The location is amazing, right on the Ottawa river, you have a great view of the river!!!! Beautiful step out patio doors for easy access getting in and out of your room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling near pembroke. Try it, you'll love it! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room, their beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLal124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed with my Mom after her surgery because this hotel had a handicap room for her wheelchair. (No hospice available) From the moment we walked through the door, the service was unbelievable. From helping me at the car to opening our hotel room door, the experience was everything I did not expect. They called at least once a day to see if we needed anything. When I went to the desk to make a request, the service was immediate. Professional but very warm and caring. We stayed three days and the experience for both Mom and myself was simply amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff. Few offer service like this anymore.

Room Tip: Ask for the LCARE rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytotravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. We have all been in situations where loved ones need our help and it was an honour to be sensitive to your needs. We trust the recovery will be quick and we'll be able to serve you under happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
91 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
166 reviews
10.9 mi away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 959 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range: £70 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Pembroke is 100% smoke free. All guest rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted breads and cereal, juice, coffee and tea. The only hotel overlooking the Ottawa River in Pembroke, The Pembroke Comfort Inn offers a large back yard for you to relax in. Putt 9 holes, BBQ your dinner or just lounge on our sundeck and enjoy the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pembroke
Comfort Inn Pembroke, Ontario
Pembroke Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing