We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is an older hotel. Period. Nothing is renovated or new. It is fine for a one-night stay and is in a good location in Pembroke. The morning/afternoon front desk staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceLove, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review-

Dear Guest,
I can't wait for you to see the something special that is going to be coming to the Comfort Inn Pembroke in the early months of 2014. All rooms will be renovated, we will be 100% smoke free and have a breakfast room on property.
Stay tuned all websites will be updated as soon as this happens.

Yours in Hospitality,

Jody Higgins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    54
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
33
34
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meaford Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is so unique that it has a pet friendly park right out back! They were extremely accommodating for my semi-physically disabled pet, by giving us a room on the first floor, so that my dog who can't do stairs was able to just walk out the sliding doors to the back park. The hotel was very clean, grounds are kept immaculate, the pillows were like heaven to rest your tired well travelled heads. They even gave us large doggy cookies at arrival. If you have pets, rest assured they will feel just like home at this hotel. Too many features to include. If ever travelling back to Pembroke again, this will definitely be where we will be staying! Thanks so much to the staff for all their help, and extra care taken.

Room Tip: Oops sorry they don't have a pool but it was impossible to erase the rating. They also don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuttyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceLove, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are definately a pet friendly hotel and I know that there was quite a few that fell in love with yours.
Pets are apart of alot of families and we're more than happy to welcome them here at the Comfort Inn Pembroke.
Sure hope to see you again real soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jody Higgins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We dropped in and asked for a room after a full day of driving and were told that no rooms were available, at the Comfort Inn as well as all other hotels/motels in Pembroke. Lady working at the front dest was very helpful and friendly and phoned to several hotels in Ottawa, eventually securing us a room! Thanks from 2 weary travellers!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Wow! You are very special people. We didn't have a roon, couldn't find a room locally, and had to send you all the way to Ottawa after driving all day...and took the time and effort to thank us on trip advisor. I am amazed. Thank you so much for appreciating the little extra's that we believe is part of service even if we can't serve you. We've never been thanked before. Thank you for making our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Overnight stay at this Comfort Inn was the type of no-problem hotel stay I enjoy. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful in accommodating my request to get a room in the back of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and the A/C was quiet. Overall hotel facility was nice. Good choice for an overnight stay if you are in Pembroke.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back. Rooms in the front are on the highway and most likely noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Thank you even more for being our guest! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do agree that the rooms facing our backyard and the beautiful Ottawa River, are certainly nice. On behalf of the housekeeping department, I would also like to thank you for your comments on our cleanliness. Our team is small but so very dedicated....they will be delighted to read this. Enjoy your summer...and come back next year after our full renovation. Very exciting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Ca.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped her and got their last room. It was the wedding suite. The price was just fine ....the room was clean..... We slept well and left in the morning. One could do a lot worse at a chain motel. Nice people at the desk.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. I'm so glad we had a room left and that you enjoyed it. Our housekeepers are very dedicated and excellent. We very seldom receive a complaint on cleanliness. I think our Front Office team is also exceptional so I'll be delighted to post this!
Now that the heat has finally been turned on, we hope you enjoy your summer! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Lovely location, friendly staff, spacious rooms, Kuerig coffee maker, flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, delicious little candies left by housekeeping everyday, a mini put course and a cute little rubber ducky to take home to the kiddies.

I just spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it very comfortable. The room was clean, the shower worked well, it was quiet, and the ac kept up wonderfully on a day from hell. All in all my stay at this hotel was very positive I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Pembroke

If there's any drawback it's that there's no breakfast supplied. Thankfully I noticed beforehand that breakfast wasn't offered and brought my own supplies. I understand though that they plan on having a breakfast room sometime next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klew62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. You gave a very thorough description and we are delighted that you found us to be comfortable and enjoyable to stay with. We are very fortunate to have a really dynamic team and in all truthfulness, our brand seems to attract the nicest people. As a result our days are full of fun and really interesting conversation. Thank you for being one of our special guests who gives purpose and meaning to what we do :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this comfort inn. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms and ours had a refrigerator which was nice. The only thing i noted was that the hotel needed some updating in areas. But that aside, i would.stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heretoserve, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are always excited when someone takes the time to share their experience with us. Thank you so much! I know that hotel rooms can get tired looking very quickly but we are having another complete renovation next year which will finally include a breakfast room of our very own. We appreciated the comment about the mini fridge as well. Many don't realize that we offer mini fridge, microwave and keurig coffee makers in all our rooms without additional surcharge.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again next year when our renovations are complete. Enjoy your summer now that the sun has finally come around :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
5.6 mi away
Time Travellers Motel
Time Travellers Motel
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 959 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 3M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Pembroke is 100% smoke free. All guest rooms have a 32 inch flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the new breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, freshly made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted breads and cereal, juice, coffee and tea. The only hotel overlooking the Ottawa River in Pembroke, The Pembroke Comfort Inn offers a large back yard for you to relax in. Putt 9 holes, BBQ your dinner or just lounge on our sundeck and enjoy the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Pembroke
Comfort Inn Pembroke, Ontario
Pembroke Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing