We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Pembroke
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for no frills accommodation this place works just fine. We didn't bring anything to test the Wi Fi so not sure if it would have worked. Frankly, we were surprised they even had Wi Fi with the low price point for this property. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It suited us very well as we were spending most of our time visiting family and just needed a place to sleep. Our room had a fridge and microwave so next time I will stock it with snacks/breakfast foods.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I tried to book the Colonial Fireside inn this morning in order for our family to attend a family reunion in the Ottawa Valley. I was shocked that the lady on the other end of the phone hung up on me. All I asked was if they had a room for the night. I'm not sure what warranted her doing this. Too bad for the owners of this motel that they went without a booking tonight.
We went on and booked another motel in Renfrew instead.

Room Tip: Email your booking, the clerk might actually reply
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I liked the look of the room we stayed in. Kind of reminded me of a cabin. We stayed in Room 1, and the wireless internet didn't work in the room, we had to sit outside to use it. The cable didn't work very well. We had to play around with it and wiggle the cables around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Booked this Inn for a family trip last summer and we stayed in one of the suites. The gentleman on the phone was very friendly and accommodated our late check in. The room was very spacious, well equipped and extremely clean. One could tell that the management pays close attention to the cleanliness of the place. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was equivalent to the big franchise hotels in the area even better but for a much reasonable rate! Our stay was very peaceful and there is an open ground by the building which was good for the kids to play. The staff was very welcoming and took care of our needs. Definitely recommended if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay with family or friends, and not wanting to pay the price of those other overpriced franchise hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerd_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I'm a 19 year old with my friend went around all the motel's and hotel's to find a good place to stay because we had lot's of time. Colonial Inn was our last stop. we were finally happy for a good rate. Firstly, at check in the lady at the desk asks if we are here to party? We said no, we just need a cheap place to stay. I had a lodging card with me which she tried to put through and it wouldn't work, I then went outside to call the lodging card to see what happened, didn't have time to finish my conversation with them, the desk lady came outside and told us to leave the room had just been rented... shortly thereafter, we found out that the room wasn't rented, she just didn't want us there. The reason for my review is to let everyone know that customer service at this hotel was horrible and unacceptable!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kev0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The friendly management mentioned in another review must have sold during the past 2 years. This character was as unaccommodating as you can get. Not all the used towels were replaced, and he gave hell to our kids for playing games outside in the snow but said nothing to the yahoo snowmobilers whooping it up late at night. Nice fireplace, but this doens't make it a good value. Overpriced. Few amenities. Not even a canteen for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyDad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2008

We were looking for a place to stop over on our way to Northern Ontario. This motel's management goes out of their way to be accomodating. We were a late arrival, which was no problem. I contacted the motel a couple of times, concerned about weather/arrival time. The owner gave me excellent directions and was very flexible about arrival time. We stayed in the newer units, which were very comfortable and extremely clean. We will stay at the Colonial Fireside again.

  • Liked — the great personal service we received
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank live2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
146 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
88 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Pembroke

Property: Knights Inn Pembroke
Address: 1350 Pembroke St W, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7A3, Canada (Formerly Colonial Fireside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing