We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a great place to stay in Pembroke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Finally a great place to stay in Pembroke”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have family in the area. For many, many years I have held my nose and paid for overpriced and sub standard hotel rooms in Pembroke. I was pleasantly surprised when I booked my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I booked my room directly with the hotel over the phone. Hotel staff did their best to get me the lowest rate I qualified for. I had not asked for early check in, but I arrived early, and my room was available. The room itself was very nice; large and well appointed with a comfy bed with good quality linens. The room also had a mini fridge (which would come in handy if you wanted some in room snacks or beverages), free wifi, and a complimentary morning paper. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I did not partake of the free breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. There is a full service restaurant at the truck stop which is right across the road from the hotel as well. There were a few glitches; the in room telephone was not working and the television had a mind of it's own, but because of the free wifi, these were non issues for me. I recommend this hotel without hesitation. I will be back.

Room Tip: A king bed room on the fourth floor is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear ReginaCanada,

It is always a privilege to hear from our guests and their experience while staying with us. I thank you for taking the time to leave your comments as we truly value hearing from you.
Thank you for your kind words and I am thrilled to hear that your room was comfortable and the Team provided you with the service that we strive for every day.
I am sorry to hear that the television and telephone were problematic and will research what happened to ensure that these issues are corrected to ensure this does not happen again!
We hope to see you again next time you find yourself in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    40
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
36
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip. They actually offer a decent discount rate for bike tourists which was a surprise.

New hotel. Everything was very nice. Staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was good. Everything was clean.

Would definitely stay on our next trip through.

Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob-Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Bob-Vicky,

Thank you for these kind remarks about your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay during your motorcycle trip and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay. Jennifer on the desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about her job. I had two rooms reserved and she was able to make a rom change to accommodate my needs as well she was very happy as they needed the type of room I reserved. Breakfast Sunday morning was very busy but the two staff were fast and efficient and keeping things restocked. The pancake machine was not working properly but my family really enjoyed the pan dots that the machine kept on spitting out so most of them did not go to waste. Pool and deck were very clean as well as our room. The glass shower in our king room gave the bathroom a nice upscale feel.

Once again thank you for a great stay. I will be back again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pointsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear PointsGuy,

I want to take a moment to thank you for your kind words. Our Team values all feedback and they will especially enjoy hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us!
I will ensure Jennifer is aware of your kind words.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iroquois Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have started making the Holiday Inn Express my first choice when travelling for business. The service and room are always great. The hotel in Pembroke was almost new so the bathroom had been given an upgrade. It had a walking shower which gives you more room and easier access, I like this design and I usually only see it it more expensive Hotels. Other than that It was all good as usual... I would easily recommend and return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Leonbass,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I' am truly glad you enjoyed your stay and know our Team works to provide a great hotel that guests love!
We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our family of six stayed here while driving through Ontario.

The hotel was very clean (new), the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

We were planning on pushing through to Ottawa but were tired...Next time I think we will just choose to stay here instead of in Ottawa - less expensive and the staff was much more accommodating to our family of six than anywhere we have stayed in Ottawa.

The one downside was there were not many options for dining after our late arrival - The Irving Big Stop across the street was basically it...but was satisfactory for a cheap late night meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello NSJoanna,

It is always a privilege to hear from our guests and I thank you for your comments. I am so glad you took the time to stop in and try out our new property on your way to Ottawa.
We hope to see you again next time you are passing by. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Ah!, after a long day in Chapeau enjoying the sun it was excellent to return to a brand new Holiday Inn Express. The only issue was a elevator that went down so I could not return my luggage cart. Breakfast was top notch as usual, nice to see the tea biscuit on the buffet. My daughter said the pool was very nice and the furniture on the pool deck was a nice change to the standard metal chairs.

I will make sure I book again next time travels take me to the Pembroke area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pointsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello Pointsguy and Thank you for your feedback.
I do wish to send our apologies for the issue with the elevator during your stay. We were able to get that up and running within a couple of hours but I am sorry this happened.
I am so glad you enjoyed our new facilities and our Breakfast and even more glad to hear that you will be back again! We will look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Pembroke has needed a new hotel for some time as the Best Western and Travel Lodge are tired. If you are looking for a B and B Grey Gables is fantastic and should not be missed.

The staff at the Holdiay Inn are keen and friendly and rooms are very nicely done. Obviously everything is spotless, as it is brand new. Breakfast was a small but very good buffet. The only disappointment was the "Fitness Centre" which is just 3 or 4 cardio machines. For a brand new hotel not to have a multi station gym or even a set of free weights is very surprising. I hope more equipment will follow.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snikt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
144 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
87 reviews
3.3 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
5.3 mi away
Time Travellers Motel
Time Travellers Motel
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Address: 41-8 International Dr, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pembroke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing