We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn(Pembroke)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
96
45
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
45
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelstayed herepancakesa great staypancake machinefitness roomcomfortable bedottawa valleygreat value for the pricealmond milka gas station convenience storethe room was nicehotel chaina short minute drivesaltwater pooloff the highwayrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had a great one-night stay during a recent family visit. Rooms are a good size, well-equipped and modern. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wifi access and breakfast were included in our stay. Our only suggestions would be: more fruit selection at breakfast please and heat up the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Cath421;
Thank you for your comments. We will look at the fruit option, we try to keep 3 items available. We have taken other comments about the pool seriously, and had the pool turned up. We look forward to your next visit, when it should feel warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Brand new - small but very comfortable and spotless. The most comfortable beds ever. Breakfast included. Pool and exercise room. Gracious staff. We were here for a kids hockey tournament and stayed an extra night to relax as a family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crewof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are all very pleased to read your comments. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you agian when you are in the Pembroke area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here twice in December 2013 and I was impressed by the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were nice and large, and so was the bathroom. It is located conveneintly off the highway in Pembroke, and easy to spot from far away. One quibble I have was that the indoor pool was very cold in December. Fitness centre was standard, nothing special. Breakfast was good. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlavourSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your previous stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. The pool is actually 81 degree's, but with this winter being so cold, we beleive it is the cold air in the pool area that makes it feel colder. We will monitor this, and thank you for brining it to our attention. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for a weekend hockey tournament (20 mins away to Petawawa). It's a new hotel and very clean and modern. We had a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, lots of room to move around. There were very strict policies for hockey teams, regarding running around, sticks in the hotel, quiet times etc. and they were very good about sticking to them. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our parents used the lobby to have food and drinks with no worries. The pool is small but clean. The gym is very basic with cardio machines. The breakfast was okay, but fresh fruit as minimal. There is a small fridge, microwave and sink in the room also. If you need a hotel in that area I would recommend it. The gas station across the road has a restaurant as well that is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8travelbug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Friendly staff. Very modern and clean hotel. We will only stay here from now on while in Pembroke. Missed the freshly baked cookies we are used to when we arrive at other Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps You may want to think of adding this. It is a special touch when arriving from a long road trip.Breakfast buffet was good. Thank you to the staff member who signed us up for points reward card.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJJBCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews