We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice big room, good hot breakfast, a little pricey for Pembroke, but when you calculate in the hot breakfast, I guess it was not too bad.
I would stay there again.
Pleasant Gent in the reception area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
32
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Friendly staff and I was welcomed. Great location. Nice grass and outdoor sitting areas. Bathroom looked updated. Room was tired but clean. Hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Would not stay for multiple nights, but great for an overnight. Had a dog and no issues, and easy room access. The friendly staff made me feel good after a long day on the road so customer service is not dead afterall.

Room Tip: Main floor is convenient. Beware rooms overlooking smoking/bbq area as could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pubsandplaygrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Pembroke for two nights while there for a wedding.
The rooms are big, bed comfortable and we had a good nights sleep each night. Full breakfast was great, friendly staff. Good price and well worth the stop. You can pay a lot more up the road, however, when your back on the road the next day the only difference is that your pocket is lighter. If we need a Motel in the area again, we would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XTANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We are from Nova Scotia and we have been travelling to the Pembroke/Petawawa area for many years mainly to visit family and friends. Over the past number of years and as recently as last year, we have stayed at this Econo Lodge. We usually book for a 5 or 6 day stay during the month of June. On our last visit we arrived on the 9th of June and departed on the 14th of June.

This Econo Lodge is located in a quiet area near the local mall and near many good restaurants....and not far from CFB Petawawa....yet still in the town of Pembroke. This is a great location which we appreciate very much. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Each room has a small fridge and a modern flat screen TV with lots of channel choices. You will also have a microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, etc...plus all the bathroom necessities. The parking lot space is adequate and well lit. We were again surprised will all the different choices that we had for our free, also included, hot breakfast...set up buffet style in the main lobby. These choices which surprisingly included eggs, sausage, bacon, home fries, pancake/waffle, cereals, fruit, coffee/tea, juice, etc If you are looking for the best value for your hard earned cash then give this Econo Lodge a try...you will be pleasantly surprised.

Management and Staff are very friendly and made us feel totally welcome. They will do everything in their power to make you feel at home. We have always had a pleasant stay and we were completely satisfied . What more can you ask for.....our home away from home. Thank you for the good service and keep up the good work.....we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wally389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The motel itself was rather basic, but the staff were decent and easy to talk to. The room is rather basic, with the items that you need. It was relatively clean, no major problems to speak of. It did the job it was supposed to. The breakfast was a little more then some other places I've been to in the past, with freshly cooked eggs, and either sausage or bacon.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Richard7016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Be aware that the Internet pictures and descriptions do not match with the real deal. Buyer beware.
The rooms are vested with space Heaters, needs renovations.
Overall , very disappointed and will not come back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pembroke hotels

1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed there during an overnight trip and it was a very good hotel. The room was big and very clean and had a fridge and a microwave. The service was outstanding during check-in and check-out. There was an included breakfast which was actually delicious. This is a great choice of a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#9 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
12.0 mi away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Property: Econo Lodge Pembroke
Address: 1218 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing