We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room”
Review of Mid Town Hotel

Mid Town Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mid Town Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean... The bed was a little hard, and the room could use updating. Did have a flat screen tv. Shower was very good. Your basic room. No frills but fair. Family run. The staff was friendly, and extremely helpful. Continental breakfast was pretty basic.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank LukeInCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Mid Town Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked a stay at this hotel because it was dog friendly, it was cheap and we only needed one nights stay. When we drove up it looked very sketchy and we debated not even going in, but we figured it was just for one night. How bad could it be?? I was very surprised at how clean it appeared to be! The gentleman at the front desk was VERY friendly and he even lent me a blow dryer! The breakfast was nothing to write home about but it you just need a piece of toast and a coffee to get you going then this is a nice place to stay. We didn't hear any noise from the other units at all. It is located right in the downtown area within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. If you just want a cheap place to stay and don't need much then this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mermaid2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

If there were a minus rating I would rate them. I called them to check rate and they said it was $85 dollars when I checked in they charged us $135. The hotel smelled of cooking from their apartment, the children were running up and down the hallway, the bar attached kept all us up all night and breakfast consisted of fruit loops, corn flakes, and apples. The chairs in our room were old and dirty. We have never stayed in such a horrible place for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LML833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I had called and had a reservation to stay there for a few nights, thought all was good. Upon arrival from a very long and far drive when I showed up I was told he didn't have a room for me. When asked what am I to do and how are can we do something about this he said it's not his problem it's mine. Well trying to figure stuff out he kept changing his story. All would not recommend if u are coming from out of town and would like to ensure u have a room upon arrival

Stayed: June 2013
4  Thank jrm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just spent the weekend for a hockey tournament. Cheap price, clean enough for my liking. Bring extra's for your room. No coffee or breakfast, despite the ad. As others stated, good cheap basecamp. I don't believe a previous post that they caught lice! I call bull on that one!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Do not get room 204, as it was infestated with lice. I beleive it was only our room, though one can only hope. Luckily, my husband had caught a a live one, or else they wouldn't have compensated for our troubles. I had a long and sleepless night, as the lice kept on coming back for more. We used the compensation to buy some temporary new clothes at a nearby walmart, plus 1 for location

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peiwei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Okay, the low price had me scared because I stayed there before. But they've made improvements. I enjoyed the bed and the shower was strong and hot. The walls were painted and the carpet seemed new. The problems I had were your common problems. The soap and shampoo offerings were lacking. The window was cracked. There was a club attached to the building that was playing thumpy music, but it never distracted me. I was pleasantly surprised and they've improved.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhenium769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Town Hotel

Address: 24 Gibson St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1W8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Town Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mid Town Hotel welcomes you to the center of the downtown Parry Sound. Enjoy great comfort, customer service and a host of amenities while traveling. Whether beautiful you are staying for one night or few days to enjoy bird watching or if you are on business, a wedding, or family reunion, you will find The Mid Town Hotel to offer some of the finest lodging in Parry Sound. Lodging within walking distance to the beautiful Georgian Bay, Town Beach and Bobby Orr Hall of Fame. The Mid Town Hotel features, Renovated Guest Rooms. All rooms have Color TV, Air Conditioning, Coffee Machines, Microwave, Fridge and Wireless Internet. The hotel offers If you've forgotten reservation, we can supply you with 24 hour reservation. For business and leisure travelers alike The Midtown Hotel is Downtown Parry Sound's most affordable hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mid Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid Town Hotel Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing