We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable, and very reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Kagawong, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable, and very reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stopped in Parry Sound due to bad weather. Our old GPS told us there was a Best Western at this location but apparently it changed hands a couple of years ago. We had been travelling for 2 months and just wanted a clean place to unwind. The pricing was excellent. The room was very clean, the breakfast was good. We didn't take advantage of the swimming pool but would have normally.
I don't understand the negative comments unless we just got lucky or the other reviewers expect very high standards at a very reasonable price.
Overall we were very pleased and would definitely go back. Very friendly and helpful lady at the front desk.
It was not busy at all but considering the time of year, it is understandable but they still had a good breakfast with fresh muffins , juce, yogurt and all kinds of breads.
Thanks

Room Tip: Personally I liked the rooms that opened onto the swimming pool that is indoors. Some of the other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    15
    14
    25
See reviews for
31
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Worst room. The matress had blood stains the carpet was dirty, and holes in the barroom walls. Were supposed to get a twenty dollar rebate but it never arrived. Like I sad too bad we were too tired to drive on.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emmi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

This place was disgusting!!! The bathroom was so gross with half empty shampoos and soaps, only a 1/4 roll of toilet paper and you could tell they did poor job cleaning because there was garbage left on the windowsill. Stains on the carpet, musty moldy smell. We asked for our money back and got it......would NEVER stay there in a million years

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had a great night here. Went swimming in the morning in the pool and then enjoyed the help yourself breakfast. Close to the highway and grocery store. Definately clean and a very friendly staff, would go back!

Room Tip: Take penthouse room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank-you for your positive response and we hope to see you agaiin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This place is filthy. The carpets are all stained. My wife and child got bed bug bites and another couple we ran into found a bed bug on their sheets. The staff were nice and helpful but the hotel premises needs a complete overhaul and cleaning. We went camping at Killbear from there and were happy to live in the clean outdoors after a night at the Georgian Inn.

Room Tip: Be advised to go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. That being said, we would like
to ensure all that the bug brought to our front desk at check-out time was not a bedbug.
It was just a regular old bug found in the Great Northern area in the summer months.
We apoligize we could not supply you with the discount you were seeking and hope you
have a better trip to the area next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
1.9 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
23.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 48 Joseph St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Inn & Suite is an affordable motel to plan your vacation. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, free wifi & continental breakfast are included in rental rate. Most recently changed management and is currently being updated in all areas. Friendly atmosphere awaits you. Lots to see and do in Parry Sound. Great boat cruises, beaches, fishing, hiking and fine dining. On-site 24 hr. Service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Parry Sound
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing