We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, relaxing kids and Hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Wingham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, relaxing kids and Hot tub”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were travelling across Canada and looking for a nice place to stay overnight.
We got a room with 2 Queen size beds, spacious, clean and warm. 4 people with a puppy dog, $99/night. One of the over 50 rooms.
What a great hotel to rest and relax, especially for our two children 10 & 13, after 14 hours drive.
The pool is warm and clean, with natural light, the hot tub is spacious, very much appreciated in winter time :-)
Laps in the evening and early morning enabled us, the drivers, to "get our bones in place" and get fit for the next day drive.

Parking place is ample, our room had two easy access: one from the parking place and one for easy access to the pool side.

Several locals enjoyed the pool as well, it was nice meeting them. They looked happy and thankful, and so we are. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. What a blessing.
We hope to find similar places on our way. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very helpful staff. Excellent Pool! Family and Pet Friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 903Thomas_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel pleasing and affordable.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank-you for reviewing
your opinion is very valuable to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    17
    15
    15
    28
See reviews for
32
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our hockey team Stayed One Night At This Hotel And We Were Very Pleased With The Service From The Front Desk.The Room Was Very Clean As Was The Bathroom The Bed Was Very Comfortable The Cleaning Staff Was Very Friendly And The Breakfast Was very good. Would Definitely Stay At This Hotel Again. Also They Were Very Accommodating And Helpful.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you very much for your review. We enjoy hosting sports teams at this motel.
Great activity and know the children enjoy our nice warm pool. So glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you think of us when re-booking next time. We do enjoy our teams and strive to make their time fun and relaxing as possible. GO TEAMS GO!......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the CBVI and got no sleep. The Inn is very close to train tracks and at least 3 trains came through between 11:00PM AND 7AM. Not only did the trains keep us awake but the paper thin walls did too. As people were coming in through the night we heard them.

Also, when we checked in the garbage in the room was not emptied and there was no toilet paper or towels in the room. Had to request these. Obviously the person who cleaned the room did a terrible job.

Slept with windows open because the airconditioning vent was disgustingly dirty. Unfortunately there was nothing else available in Parry Sound so we were stuck there.

We wouldn't let our son go swimming as the pool was over chlorinated from the smell of it and there was no ventillation in the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Since your stay we've taken steps
to ensure that these incidents do not happen again. This motel is continually being updated
as well as the pool situation rectified. All a/c units have been serviced and cleaned so the windows can remain closed so our guest will not be disturbed by the train movement during the night. ( one at 1135 pm and one at 630 am ) If ever you decide to stay in Parry Sound again?
Please come by and speak with one of the new Managers at the front desk. They would be glad to give you a tour of the motel now. We are sure you would be pleasingly surprised at all the changes. We strive to provide excellent customer support and will make your next stay worth while. Once again, very sorry and hope you do come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were traveling and looking for a nice place to stay for one night. This Canada's Best Value INN was clean, quiet and conveniently located with the complimentary breakfast. We called places to stay in the area and they had the best prices in "Parry Sound". We felt we were very fortunate to find this place while traveling through a new territory, for us. It..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Yes, we are located close to every-thing. Downtown, Beaches, shopping and Great Dining.
Must thank-you for such a nice warm comment. It is much appreciated.
Please come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyama, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We travelled from British Columbia Canada to New Brunswick Canada in a rental car and stayed in 9 different beds during our travels and the bed in this hotel beat them all out of the water - even the high end hotels of Toronto !! Little older building but great staff and quiet surroundings during the evening hours. We'd stay here again - no question !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Glad we are the top of your list!
We enjoy it when our customers are happy. Thank-you for such a great review.
Hope to see you again.....real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were just passing through, and I think this was the only place left with a room available. I guess it is tourist season and prices vary by region, but in our 4 days/nights of travel in and around Ontario, this was the most expensive, least impressive place we stayed. Staff was very nice, but the room/building/pool could use some updates. It was pretty hot the night we got there and the AC wasn't on in the room, though we did figure out how to get it going. Didn't stay for breakfast. Overall, it wasn't that bad, and I might stay again if I couldn't find anything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 603Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We apologize your stay with us did not meet your standards at that time.
Since then a lot of updates have taken place including the replacement or
servicing of all a/c / heat units. Next trip to Parry Sound, please stop by to
see us and our updated facilities. We are very anxious to please our customers
and look forward to meeting with you in the future. Thank-you for your review.
Every opinion counts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I gave it three stars for effort - it really is a two-star place. If you're looking for a place to sleep and have a free continental breakfast and not spend too much, this place is fine. The pool was lovely, the hot tub was warm (not hot), and the place is very clean. However, it needs a lot of TLC and fixing up. Throughout the main areas, doors are sticking and need a good push, there's no security at the back door at all, the chairs for guests to sit on outside their main floor rooms are old kitchen chairs and look like they are from Goodwill and the furnishings inside the rooms are old and worn out. We had an old recliner and a kitchen chair to sit on in our room, when there was plenty of room for a couch, and no coffee table or dining table. The remotes for the tv were incredibly frustrating - two remotes, no instructions, can't get a picture for 10 minutes till you figure it out. The coffee supplies were not refilled on our second day, which was frustrating, and the dirty towels were taken away but not replaced. However, the people are friendly, the place is clean, the breakfast was fine and free, the pool is very nice, and the bed was comfortable.
I think the people running the place are a bit overwhelmed by it - they seemed a bit flustered at times. At one point I asked for another pillow, and they brought a decorative bolster pillow instead of a sleeping pillow - it did not make for a good night's sleep trying to get comfortable with a bolster pillow under my head, I'll tell you.
As I said, if you need a cheap & clean place to rest your head and have a swim, and can overlook the maintenance issues, this place is fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elleyrl, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank-you for your comment and so glad you found comfort in the clean environment with-in the building and rooms as well as the affordable rates.
At this point we are in a constant state of up-date including:
minor maintenance issues, replacing the old furnishings and sorting out the T.V remote problem.
Glad you enjoyed our pool/hot tub area and hope your next stay you will enjoy it all.
Come see us again and take a tour!
A manager will be happy to accommodate you with
the higher standards you require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
1.9 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#11 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 48 Joseph St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2G5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Inn & Suite is an affordable motel to plan your vacation. Indoor heated pool, hot tub, free wifi & continental breakfast are included in rental rate. Most recently changed management and is currently being updated in all areas. Friendly atmosphere awaits you. Lots to see and do in Parry Sound. Great boat cruises, beaches, fishing, hiking and fine dining. On-site 24 hr. Service with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Parry Sound
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing