We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.

Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Georgian Bay Airways is a seaplane sightseeing, charter and training operation located in the Heart of the 30,000 Islands of Georgian Bay. We offer daily local Flightseeing Tours, "Fly & Dine" to World Famous "Henry's Fish Restaurant" as well as several others, Day Fly-In Fishing trips, Flying Adventures on ATV's or remote Island Hiking and Overnight Resort Getaways. On-site gift shop and coffee/ice cream parlour - enjoy an ice cream while strolling the Harbour!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

What a great experience. We decided to do a scenic flight at the last minute and GBA was very accommodating. Picked us up on the dock at Cleveland's house and had an amazing flight over lake Rosseau. Kids loved it. Everything was ontime and perfect. We will do it again next summer.

Helpful?
Thank Jdmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, 18 July 2015
Cleavland's house is where Nicole (wife/chief pilot) used to get ice cream as a child. It holds a special place in our hearts too! Thank you for touring the Muskoka Lakes with us and we hope to see you soon.
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Took a 35 minuite flight with my husband and daughter.so much fun taking off and landing in the water. The view was amazing. Now I know why they call this place 30,000 islands. Everyone should do this at least once. Thank you Nigel and staff for a wonderful and safe experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, 18 July 2015
Thank you for your kind words! Nigel has been with us a long time and is just an amazing person. Can you imagine the person who's job it was to count and chart all 30,000 islands!!
Cheers
Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My girlfriend and I went on the Couples Sunset Flight and it was just amazing! The view was just gorgeous of the 30,000 Islands with the Sunset in the Background, just a beautiful sight! It was my first time flying as well, and I was quite surprise how smooth it was. The Staff are friendly and great to talk to. I highly recommend this to any couple (serious), it is a bit on the expensive side, but hey you get your own charter and plus a complementary champagne and glasses after the flight, its worth the money, cause it's defiantly a great experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, 11 April 2014
The Sunset Champagne fight is one of our special ones to us too. The air is calm and sweet! The view is breathtaking.
Thank you for sharing your moment with us.
Cheers
Keith Saulner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We flew to Henry's for dinner in the summer.
Will always be a fond memory , As I proposed to my girlfriend in route.
She said yes and now we have moved to this area and own a business.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jefmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Fly, Dine and Proposal! That sounds like the next big promotional tour!
So happy that she said yeas and that you now call Parry Sound home.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We chose to fly over the islands rather than to go on a cruise and were not disappointed. As in previous comments, you can only appreciate the landscape from above. Choose the longer flight option as it takes some time to get up into the air. We had a great time and recommend it highly.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank ditaishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBAirways, Owner at Georgian Bay Airways Ltd., responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I agree. It is hard to describe the feeling of being out over the "Bay".
Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your kind words.
Cheers
Keith Saulnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgian Bay Airways Ltd. also viewed

Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Georgian Bay Airways Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing