We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a cottage vacation should be”
other traveller has booked this property
Absolute waterfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute waterfront
Cottage from water Full kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Absolute waterfront
Cottage from water
Full kitchen
Living room
Screened Porch
Full kitchens
Main Room
Outside sitting area and BBQ
Bar and Restaurant on the water
Waterfront Restaurant
Restaurant Deck
Kayaking
Canoe Trips
Pot of Gold
Bass
Pike
Pickerel
Sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marymccma...
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a cottage vacation should be”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a relaxing, no stress get away and remember cottages the way they used to be- mismatched furniture, screened in porch to hear the loons at night and beach and clear water right at your front door, then this is the resort for you. The cottages are simple but well supplied with warm woolen blankets for cooler nights, comfortable furniture and lovely views of the waterfront. The restaurant if you don't feel like cooking serves excellent food that all ages like and does a bustling trade with the local cottagers boating in. Natalie, Matt and their son Andrew are great hosts who are there when you need them but otherwise completely unobtrusive. There is a book case full of books in the restaurant that you can borrow and huge stacks of entertainment magazines that are great to read when you truly want mind mush. My son and I loved the holiday and felt completely relaxed by the end of our week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: not having anywhere that I could walk
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmen_k...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage tucked away in serenity”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners of this cottage are very lovely and accomodating. We were picked up in Parry Sound on time and arrived on the island by boat. We stayed in cottage #6. A quaint little cottage suitable for up to 4 people (I wouldn't recommend any more than 5). We were situated right on the water, with a beachfront view, access to a private BBQ, pitfire and lounged on the dock all day. There is also a restaurant conveniently located on the island, frequented by many boats during the day - a great way to meet the local folks around the island! Our cottage was also pet friendly and very suitable for those who like to take their dogs for a nice walk or swim.

There are 7 cottages in total on the island but we never felt disturbed or crowded by our neighbours. We had an excellent stay on a beautiful island with wonderful hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandynBu...
Stouffville
1 review
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed with a group of co-workers. Place was fantastic, great food, great atmosphere and our hosts were amazing! Would recommend to anyone looking for a team event, family getaway or just getting away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing