We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcome Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Parry Sound
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Port Dover
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Welcome Place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

It was clean, friendly and quiet place to stay. All amenitities were working well and the indoor pool, sauna and hot tub was very welcoming after a day of RIDING our motorcycles. It's not a biker hotel and were RIDER friendly and accomodating where we could park our Rides safely. All kinds of people stay there, including family and business people alike.

Room Tip: The far east block of rooms was quiet and convenient to the pool, hot tub and sauna !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    26
    31
    26
    22
See reviews for
32
31
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

There was NO Quality in this Quality Inn. It was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. Not worth the money that they charged.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Markham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was excellent! I'd recommend it and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent place, friendly staff. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gr_mehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and cozy. It's a great hotel, I definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibiane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's got comfortable and clean rooms. Great food at golden griddle and the bar has a good feel. Being close to the town and highway is a great plus! The pool and squash court definitely make it worth it the stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RomilKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here recently and the hotel had everything I needed. Cozy and having a restaurant on site really helped for my short trip. I live on my laptop so the wi-fi was a bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durgy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
2.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
17.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Parry Sound

Property: Super 8 Parry Sound
Address: 1 J r Lane | Exit 217, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Parry Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is strategically located on highway 400 exit 217, south of Parry Sound in Ontario Canada. Quality Inn has two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), squash courts, tennis courts, jacuzzi and sauna. This newly renovated Quality Inn is a full service facility and has Cottage Country's finest Conference centre. It offers contemporary comfort, excellent professional services and fine cuisine at the Golden Griddle attached on site. The facility also has a full sports bar and a trail for snow mobilers and ATV/Bikers in the summer. Come see why we are Parry Sound's favourite hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Parry Sound
Quality Inn Parry Sound
Parry Sound Quality Inn
Super 8 Parry Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing