We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astounding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Parry Sound
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Went on a Business Trip with a few colleagues and we all agree the service and performance of the staff was impeccable! Hotel is located fairly close to the highway and is near the down-town area. Hotel and area felt quiet and safe. Rooms were very clean as well. In public areas we were always able to choose a comfortable seat for our nightcap etc. What struck us, although the hotel was full, we were never disturbed by noise or rowdiness. A great choice for good night sleep and a relaxing weekend off!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Meg at the front desk was exceptional very nice and willing to go beyond to make our stay wonderful . such a wonderful smile and caring attitude . All the staff were very nice and eager to make our stay wonderful which it truly was and would return any time we were in Parry sound . Thanks Meg , you truly are a special person, and Kristin in the golden griddle was exceptional as well . always smiling and willing to go beyond to make us feel welcome . Thanks girls hope to see you in the future

Room Tip: our room was on the north side and was very quiet and so clean . !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryliz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very close to the highway and about 10 minutes from downtown. Hotel and area felt quiet and safe. The service was superb; staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and quiet, beds were extremely comfortable; I slept amazingly

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FadyGhaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Primarily travelled for business. The room itself, with twin double beds was functional enough. I feel bad for this site, they are very much seasonal so it is hard for them to invest completely in upgrades. That bring said there is no excuse for broken tiles in the bathroom. My other significant distraction was lack of Internet. The signal strength was good but could not negotiate a dhcp connection. I called the front desk to which they replied "if there are to many people on it, it doesn't work". She very nicely attempted to reboot the server. Which obviously did nothing... So from a work perspective this was very poor.

I did have my wife and kids with me for the first couple of days and they did enjoy the pool, hot tub, and gym and despite the number of black flies which are beyond the properties control they were serviceable

Tv in the room was handled by bell expressVU satellite and worked, again older tube style tv but still not bad.

So in summary I would choose to stay elsewhere. But there are limited options in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Stay in the hotel was pleasant. It was out of the Parry sound main city area. So we had to drive in for everything ... Which was a choice that we made. The hotel is kind of old but the room was clean. You cannot drink the water though cos it tastes very bad ! Also I would just suggest to the hotel management to open up the pool earlier rather than at 9am, ! one of the main reasons we choose to stay here was for the pool. The staff were very polite and friendly and overall our stay here was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reenga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was very surprised at the room. Very clean big and comfortable!!! I usually stay at the Microtel in Parry Sound, but there was a big meeting taking most hotels rooms right in Parry Sound, as I travel here a couple times a year. Decided to try the Quality Inn, that I always see on the hwy 400. Very Happy that I did!! Liked it better than anything in town!! Also they have a pool/hot tub!!! TV could be replaced by flat screen, but hey they have Satellite!!! Service was very good, will return!!! Stayed in May 2013, for work, and was very happy, would not hesitate to bring the wife and our daughter for a family trip stay over!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goody115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Although we had stayed there previously and don't recall any problems, our most recent stay was not very pleasant. We found that we could not drink the water as it had a terrible taste. When running the bath water we noticed that it was an ugly brown colour and left a black sandy residue in the tub.
To be fair the motel did reduce the price at check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
153 reviews
4.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
444 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
107 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Parry Sound

Address: 1 JR Drive | Exit 217, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Parry Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is strategically located on highway 400 exit 217, 5 minutes south of Parry Sound in Ontario Canada. Our Super 8 has two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), tennis courts, Jacuzzi and sauna. This Super 8 is a full service facility and has Cottage Country's finest Conference centre. It offers contemporary comfort, excellent professional services and fine cuisine at the Jolly Roger Restaurant attached on site. The facility also has a full sports bar and located on a trail for snowmobiles and ATV/Bikers in the summer. Come see why we are Parry Sound's favourite hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Parry Sound
Quality Inn Parry Sound
Parry Sound Quality Inn
Super 8 Parry Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing