We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Parry Sound
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Quality Inn was great. Stopped there overnight for the long family day weekend/presidents day in the states.
This is a snowmobiles Mecca! The Golden Griddle restaurant was was warm and cozy. The meals were satisfying and delicious. I say special thanks to our waitress who had some sandwiches made up for us to take out onto Georgian Bay. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samstail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    32
    26
    23
See reviews for
33
32
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very, very outdated and old. Snowmobiled to Parry Sound as this was the only place we could find that had a hot tub, thank god we were the only 4 people that were in it as it was barely enough room for us!! We went into the "pub" to have dinner, 2 other tables were there, it took almost 1 and 1/2 hours for our food to come, appetizers came at the same time as our meals. The one waitress ran the golden griddle and the pub, slow "service" high prices!! Our room was ok, clean, but severely outdated, the only free plug in the room was in the washroom, toilet plugged up in the am, staff said it was because of low water pressure, definately used to be a "smoking" room. Rooms not winter proof, cold air blowing through the windows and doors, when we arrived we could see our breath in the room. Never again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Parry Sound hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent two nights in Quality Inn. When we came we had a problem with the reservation. While we reserved non-smoking rooms, we were unpleasantly surprised that the hotel gave us a smoking room. The receptionist, a very friendly young lady (Natalie) said that that those mixups are possible since the central Quality Inn reservation is not linked directly with the hotel reservations. So be aware. Eventually we ended up having to change the room after the first night, but we recieved a discount, so all together was not a very big hustle.

The rooms are fairly large with the microwave and the fridge (that is quite silent). The airconditioning is loud, but we did not use it much. The beds are doubles, fairly small and short. The TV commander needs a little genius to be used. Very convoluted and not easy to use. If you do not have Bell I think you will have some problems getting started.

The rooms were clean and tidy. The surroundings are nicely maintained.

Room Tip: The motel is quite close to 400. It's better to select rooms 2xx that are further from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoranP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Booked online which was fast and efficient. Given it was peak season I had limited options and wasnt happy this was just off the highway and no where close to downtown Parry Sound. We booked the executive suite which was clean and roomy. Sofa bed was a tad uncomfortable for the kids however the private master bedroom was very comfortable and quiet. No tv in the master and limited seating in the sitting area to watch tv as a family. AC unit in the master bedroom was a tad noisy as was the mini fridge and microwave. Would suggest those be moved into the sitting area for more accessibility. Great wi fi and satellite tv which the kids enjoyed. Lobby was dated and needed some modernizing as does the Golden Griddle in both ambiance and menu/buffet. Prices are outlandish for breakfast/brunch buffet with such a limited selection however we were treated very courteously by restuarant staff.

Room Tip: select the executive suites for more room, comfort and privacy if travelling with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My wife and I were pleased with the accommodations at Quality Inn. The room was large and clean. We did not have time to try the facilities, such as the indoor pool or outdoor pool. We had a minor issue with the satellite TV, which was looked after right away. The staff were very helpful. Also, we picked up a copy of the Sunday new York Times, which was a bonus.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, looking toward the courtyard. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Avoid this hotel at all cost. Checked in at 3pm and didn't go to room. Went into Parry Sound for dinner and came back to find they had given our room away. There was other people's stuff in the room. They moved us to another room and this one was smelly, had mildew in the bathroom and an aircraft engine for and air conditioner. The door opening onto the "courtyard" didn't have the hardware for the chain as the screw holes were danaged. The Internet didn't work and this was advertised as a "conference center"? The bar fridge and microwave were sitting on the luggage rack. The Golden Griddle attached to the hotel didn't have A/C. Let's see. Can we say anything good about this hotel? Nope.

We complained and they gave us credit of $30. If we could have gotten at room at the Microtel we would have moved. Save yourself the effort, book at the Microtel in the first place.

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeighwayII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Ab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our bathroom was not clean. (Dirt behind door, something on wall between toilet and tub? Toe nail clippings on floor) This was pointed out to the cleaning staff and on the second day it was still the same(minus the toe nail clipping which I picked up) In the morning we were graced with no water.... when the front desk was called we were told it should be resolved in 10 minutes..... An hour later still no water.... front desk asked what we expected with everyone trying to take shower's at the same time.....apparently we should have consulted the other guested and set up a schedule. The second morning we had water pressure but could not get consistent temperature.....it cycled from cold to scalding hot. We were scheduled for a 3rd night but had enough and checked out. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.5 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
433 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
136 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
59 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travellers Hotel
Travellers Hotel
#9 of 19 in Parry Sound
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Parry Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Parry Sound

Property: Super 8 Parry Sound
Address: 1 J r Lane | Exit 217 ( Oastler Park Drive & Badger Rd), Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Parry Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is strategically located on highway 400 exit 217, 5 minutes south of Parry Sound in Ontario Canada. Our Super 8 has two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), tennis courts, Jacuzzi and sauna. This Super 8 is a full service facility and has Cottage Country's finest Conference centre. It offers contemporary comfort, excellent professional services and fine cuisine at the Jolly Roger Restaurant attached on site. The facility also has a full sports bar and located on a trail for snowmobiles and ATV/Bikers in the summer. Come see why we are Parry Sound's favourite hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Parry Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Parry Sound
Quality Inn Parry Sound
Parry Sound Quality Inn
Super 8 Parry Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing