We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Lioness and would Return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Morriston, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Lioness and would Return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Wow. What comfort we had and great company. Shirley and Wayne are, well how do I say extraordinary people. A very lovely clean Inn with wonderful amenities. Thank you Wayne for the most educational canoe trip in Northern Canada! From carnivorous flora, to rememberance of history of the timber industry in Canada pre-early settlement, to the education of a Canadian 'bog' THANK YOU! Shirley kudos to you! Your breakfast and fresh breads.. okay our family could not have enough. :) Hope to see you again soon. Deb

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Lioness Lake B & B. Our hosts Shirley and Wayne were very gracious hosts. Their charming home was welcoming and picture perfect. We stayed in the Daffodil Room. It was a large, comfortable room with a private balcony overlooking Lioness Lake. We relaxed on the balcony reading and enjoying a nice glass of wine-It was very peaceful.
Guests may enjoy fishing at the dock or take advantage of the two available canoes where they are able to enjoy a relaxing paddle on beautiful Lioness Lake.
Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the company of the other guests.
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Daffodil Room offers the best view and well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

We spent 5 nights with Wayne & Shirley while we were attending our daughter's wedding in Parry Sound. We had a great room with our own balcony and found the setting very peaceful and relaxing. Had an enjoyable paddle around the lake in the canoe that is made available for the patrons. Very nice tradition to have the evening tea and cookies while getting to know the other guests. The food was more than fantastic and everything was made fresh daily. We enjoyed sharing stories over morning coffee and found our hosts very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanooseBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

we stayed at Lioness Lake B&B for one night. the hosts welcomed us cordially and friendly. Lioness Lake B&B is a quiet and peaceful place. you can relax wonderfully and we enjoyed a nice evening talking to our hosts an another guest. also you can have all the privacy you want, either on your own balcony, the lake overviewing deck or on the pontoon. the breakfast was remarkable: fruit, hot dish ( lobster, egg and croissant, cake ).
we enjoyed every minute of our stay and we can recommend it in every way.
thank you Shirley and Wayne

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heinzelplumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
0.0 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chalet Rosemarie
Chalet Rosemarie
#1 of 1 in Nobel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#11 of 19 in Parry Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast
Address: 64 Lioness Rd | Rural Route #2, #20 Parry Sound, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lioness Lake Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing