We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2008

When we arrived we were welcomed with warm home baked cookies and a cup of hot tea, which we very much appreciated since it was raining and quite cold. Our room represented a very high class. It had its own private bathroom uniquely designed. Breakfasts were absolutely fantastic: started with fresh fruit and muesli with yoghurt, fresh juice, hot tea, home baked bread, muffins and choice of hot special of the day. Everything was beautifuly arranged and professionaly served. Very impressing ! You could run on such breakfast most of the day !
The atmosphere created by the owner, Susan Poole, was very home like, as well as very professional. Outstanding !

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Explorer0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SanneMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAFanGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okefenokee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
442 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chalet Rosemarie
Chalet Rosemarie
#1 of 1 in Nobel
25 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range: £97 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing