We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable port after a 3 day paddle”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable port after a 3 day paddle”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A warm welcome, a cool clean room, amazing shower and a comfortable bed is what we were greeted with after our kayak camping trip. But it didn't stop there, lovely sun room and common areas where we could sip our complementary water/tea or coffee available all the time :-) Susan helped us choose a restaurant for the evening and made our reservation. The next morning a grand delicious breakfast in an atmosphere that made all the guests feel welcome, like we were old friends having breakfast together and sharing our days.

If in Parry sound I would be sure to return for a stay at 40 Bay

Room Tip: We were two woman traveling togehter and wanted seperate beds....all you have to do is ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
140
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and i stayed for two nights. Room was great, breakfasts were delicious and location couldn't be better. Susan is friendly and provided great advice on activities and dining. Try Georgian Bay Airways too! Fireworks on Canada Day were spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DClauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My friend and i went to Parry sound for the first time and stayed at 40 Bay street B&B. It was a wonderful experience. The place was so homey and their breakfast was homemade. Susan will make you feel so welcome. Love her little nook (patio) at the 2nd floor where we stayed for a few hours ( as it was raining that time) over-looking the marina. This place is highly recommendable and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at 40 Bay during the Festival of the Sound and would highly recommend the establishment to any visitor to Perry Sound looking for a premium B&B experience. Stayed in a room with a fabulous king sized bed, wifi, satellite tv, and the best shower I've EVER used. Breakfast was scrumptious with a range of dietary options available, including gluten and dairy free. Hope to visit again next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrolia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My mom and I recently stayed at 40 Bay Street during a quick trip to Parry Sound to finalize some wedding details. I found 40 Bay online and when I called was instantly pleased with Susan's friendly and easy manner - it felt as though you were planning to visit an old friend! From the moment we arrived Susan was helpful and knowledgable about the Parry Sound area and offered to provide directions or suggestions to any of our destinations or needs while staying in the area. The room was clean and airy, the bed very comfy and breakfast was delicious!! All in all a great place to stay - I wouldn't hesitate to return again :)

Room Tip: Stayed in the Garden room - it was private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocococh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

40th Bay Street B&B was the perfect location for enjoying all Parry Sound has to offer including attending Festival of the Sound concerts at the Stockey Center. Our room was spacious and spotless, the breakfasts were delicious and Susan was extremely hospitable and knowledgeable about the area and about the history of her house. Despite being a busy time for Parry Sound the area was quiet and nothing disturbed our sleep. For early birds, there is coffee and a lovely sunporch available on the second floor so one can relax and enjoy the view of the waterfront without disturbing other guests. The B&B is well appointed and Susan goes out of her way to make sure guests lack for nothing. We look forward to another visit and seeing Susan again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Could not have picked a better B&B for our first. Susan was outstanding in taking care of
all. Mentioned a favourite food and there it was the next morning. Susan even laundered
a cover that had managed to get dirty on the trip, great place, cozy, clean and neat,
especially with its own private bath. Loved it and would return in a heartbeat, enjoyed
Parry Sound, what a friendly community.

Mr.& Mrs. Kelly

Room Tip: The room we were in "Retreat" faced the train trestle but was not an issue at all. Slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#1 of 19 in Parry Sound
431 reviews
22.6 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing