We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I were in the area for the Fall colours at the beginning of October and choose 40 Bay Street as it was close to the Marina (and we planned to do the boat cruise) and it had great reviews. We have stayed in several B&Bs over the years and enjoy the escape with an at home feeling. It was easy to see why this spot has such great reviews! Our room was spacious, comfortable and private. We had the garden room (which does not look out onto the lake, but has a great back deck which we enjoyed). Susan was an awesome hostess, with great advice on where to eat and what to do. Breakfasts were inspirational (the eggs with garden tomatoes and herbs was my favorite. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvdahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear cvdahe
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast made with tomatoes from our garden. It was great to see people complete the many hikes you can access right in town, as well as the boat cruise.
Each of our rooms have their own unique features, and only The Bay Room has a direct view of the water. We always encourage people to make use if the two sun porches that provide waterfront views, as well as the outdoor seating areas at the front of the house if they are staying in one of the other rooms.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
140
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed with Susan for three nights on a circumnavigation of Georgian Bay. This is an outstanding place. She is very welcoming, the breakfasts great, and the rooms unusually spacious, nicely furnished, and comfortable. Great location right in the harbor. If Perry Sound is your destination, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear William D
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your journey around Georgian Bay. We work hard to make our rooms feel like a home-away-from-home for our guests - it's important especially when you are spending several nights in one place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed with Susan for 2 nights at the beginning of October as we were in the Parry Sound area to see the Fall Colours. Susan was very welcoming and her B&B was very comfortable. Breakfast was a treat each morning as was the company of the other guests. Great location for taking the Boat Cruise (fantastic, BTW), as well as walking into Town and good restaurants. Would definitely recommend 40 Bay Street B&B!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear MartyK - I am glad you were able to get a good look at the fall colours during your visit to Parry Sound. We create our breakfasts with a great deal of care; making our bread and muffins here are the B&B, using fresh produce and herbs from our gardens, and offering a variety of dishes so that guests have the ability to pick and choose a breakfast that appeals to them. We hope that we see you and your wife again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I have shared some wonderful upscale hotel and cruise ship accommodations in some rather nice cities here and abroad over the years.
Who would have guessed that a B & B in Parry Sound would provide us with an experience that ranks as one of our most warmly remembered stays? Not us, certainly.
But 40 Bay Street Bed and Breakfast seems to have all the special qualities mixed in just the right proportions to leave guests feeling genuinely welcome and looked after.
From initial inquiry to our stay (5 of us in three unique rooms) to her post-visit follow-up Susan has been nothing less than professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.
We will return next year for a longer stay, without doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruzeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear KruzeAgain:
I am so glad 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast was able to meet your expectations for a great stay. From our rooms to the amenities to our breakfasts, we always hope to please and surprise our guests with quality and professionalism. Next, we'll work on providing more conducive weather for your outdoor activities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 2 nights at 40 Bay Street Bed and Breakfast for our Anniversary. I had never been to a bed and breakfast before and did not know what to expect. The room had an ensuite washroom and king size bed. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings and it was a treat to meet new people.
Susan was a wonderful host and gave us good advise on where to eat and go for Parry Sound activities. I would recommend this to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Back room does not face the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear WPickles:
We are so glad you had the opportunity to find out what a great option bed and breakfasts are for a stay - and especially for celebrating special occasion. With en-suite baths and king-sized beds, televisions and WiFi, most B&Bs offer the same level of amenities of a hotel -but definitely a much better breakfast, and the ability to meet people from all over the world at one table. We wish many more happy anniversaries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

It felt like staying at my grandmother's place. Susan welcomed us and gave us a tour of a house followed by an informative "Where to go and what to do" intro. Breakfast was all home made and freshly baked. House is very well kept and Susan helped us to feel the place home away from home. Thinking of coming back in Winter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Dmitry R
Thank you for choosing us to help surprise your partner for their birthday! We love helping people to celebrate special occasions. Parry Sound is extremely beautiful in the winter, and we really hope you will come up to enjoy it then, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A great welcome and had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was superb and Susan's information "pack" and advice enabled us to see Parry Sound at its best.
Would heartily recommend the delightful B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBeattie_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear JimBeattie_TA

We love the opportunity to help our guests get the most of out of staying in Parry Sound - even if they have been in the area before. To know you keep coming back when you live so far away certainly is a testament to how great it is - and the variety of things that there are to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
0.1 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
22.6 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing