We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Between the Maples
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Owen Sound(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Key Motel(Chatsworth)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
48
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver maplemaple roomgreat hostsbed and breakfastjacuzzi tubdelicious breakfasttwo nightsa wonderful stayrestaurants in the areasitting roomhome away from homemaggigordongablesontario
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

my family and i recently had to return to my parents hometown due to a death in the family our house was packed with so many of us children and grandchildren returning home on a last minute notice,and our local hotel we usually stayed at was booked stayed with Maggie and Gord owners of between the maples after reading an online review while desperatly searching for a place that would also take our young daughter. gord and maggie fully understood our situation, they made every effort to make our breif stay with them as comforting and inviting as we were at our own home my daughter instantly took to maggie and gords warm and welcoming nature. although our hours were often late due to our cercumstances maggie always had coffee or whatever we required on hand. we spent long hours chatting with our hosts and getting to know each other a bit. maggies meals we excellent and her qiches were over the top thanks maggie, and when my daughter acciedently left a item at the B&B i was unaware of it but four days later our post man delivered a card address to our daugher with her precious necklace she was as excited getting her own mail as she was for the return of her lost necklace.we will hopefully be returning agian this summer to between the maples i would gladly recremend the B&B as a place to stay if you looking for a home like atmosphere thats quite and peacefull and located close to many of west Greys attractions and events. Thanks agian Gorden and Maggie

Room Tip: we stayed in the silver maple room it was a fairly large room with a king sized bed that all three of use comfortably fit into. an on suite bathroom and a full sized jacuzzie tub. it was perfect for our needs.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digim0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

We certainly enjoy our discussions with all our guests. It is exciting to learn where life's journey has taken them thus far. Their daughter was a very mature 4 year old who was a delight to have around. Serving our guests beyond their expectations is our pleasure. We look forward to winter guests returning in the summertime when the flower gardens and trees present an entirely different view from the gazebo facing Georgian Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

What a warm, inviting home environment for our 7 night stay. Maggie and Gord provided every comfort required. The breakfasts were completely delicious. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have picked Gord and Maggie's B & B. They provided us with wonderful information about Owen Sound, and the surrounding area, and helped us determine a good fit for our retirement years. B & B also means treats at night - Thank you so much for your hospitality - we enjoyed our stay and morning conversations immensly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Each morning we looked forward to hearing about where our guests had visited and their impressions of the town and amenities. It gave us a chance to learn about areas further a field from the Owen Sound region. Hopefully we will see them again once they retire to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had a wonderful stay, gorgeous room, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. We had great conversations with Gord and Maggi. Room is warm and cozy. The hosts attended all the details and needs that we had. We love the place. Highly recommended to others!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed at Between the Maples on Aug. 31, 2012. Gord and Maggie are wonderful hosts. We had a delicious breakfast and a very relaxing stay at this Inn. The room was well appointed and very cozy. We left with fresh tomatoes from their garden. Hope to return to this Inn again.

Room Tip: The Silver Maple is the largest room with whirlpool tub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

The garden, you mentioned, provides us many vegetables that we include in our breakfast meals through much of the year. The broccoli is still fresh out of our garden (late Oct.) and is used in our vegetable quiche. The strawberries, raspberries and blackberries from our garden are served as jams all year round. Every meal starts with fruit which is local when ever possible and sometimes from our garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked Between the Maples after reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor. We couldn't have been more pleased. As others have stated, the hosts are very friendly, helpful and accommodating; the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful; and the room (the Silver Maple was the one we had) was spacious, immaculate, and very comfortable. We have already recommended this bed and breakfast to others and will certainly hope to stay there again, should we travel to Owen Sound or area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marguerite G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlashGRT, Owner at Between the Maples, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Helping our guests feel at home is part of the different experience that staying at a B&B can offer. Paying attention to detail and helping them find their way around the area was our pleasure. We look forward to hosting them or their friends when they travel to the Owen Sound area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews