We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior value; comfortable; clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superior value; comfortable; clean”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My partner and I stayed here 1 night. The front desk was helpful in helping us find a quiet room, as requested. The rooms are basic but have amenities including cable flat-screen TV, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, air conditioner, free wi-fi. The rooms are clean, comfortable, tidy and neat. Breakfast selections included yogurt, cereal, toast, coffee, tea, and fresh whole fruit; having breakfast included is definitely a plus.

The decor could use an update; it is currently minimalist. Value for dollar was absolutely superior, however. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    59
    16
    1
    9
See reviews for
49
71
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was our second time visiting Owen Sound, and after our first experience at the Knight's Inn, it was our first choice to stay at while we were in Owen Sound. We found the quality of the service, house-keeping, comfort, etc to be exceptional. It's location is very convenient, quiet and accessible. Next time we visit, we will definitely be staying at the Knight's Inn again, and we recommend others to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysten l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I've stayed at afew high end 5* hotels, and that was great, people waiting on you, everything at your finger tips. Now we're in Owen Sound looking to put our heads down, get a good nights sleep and continue on the next day. The Knights Inn might be a little dated, with faux wood wallboard and all, but it is very clean, everything works, the staff is friendly, the free continental breakfast was ok, and it is nicely priced, actually very reasonable. If you arelooking for a reasonable place to stay in Owen Sound, and not into tons of ammenities...the Knoghts Inn is your spot.

Room Tip: I think they are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelBUG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Kinghts Inn - the rooms were spotless and you could see the pride of ownership throughout the motel. The owners were very pleasant, accommodating and responded very quickly to any request.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I decided to surprise our Aunt for her birthday and headed to Owen Sound. We were not sure where to stay and as we began to make calls many places were booked. We were successful with the Knights Inn and found the price was reasonable. Upon our arrival we were greeted with kindness and felt very welcomed. Our room was very clean and inviting. In the morning a lovely breakfast awaited us in the office. It included fresh fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt, tea and coffee. As we prepared to begin our journey home the owner came to make sure we were happy with our stay and wish us a safe journey home. I will stay at the Knights in again and recommend it with confidence that all will enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2013

we found this nice place to stay not much far from brampton nice little drive,motel was clean washrooms were very clean management was very friendly family like atmosphere they were very helpful will surely visit again

Room Tip: ask for family suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I found this a nice place to stay rooms clean, parking free and beside the room
breakfast was include. Self service, we do not usually eat a cooked breakfast so what we goe was just fine. Toaster to make your own toast and choice of bread. A nice little eating area,and the management was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
458 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
142 reviews
14.7 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Owen Sound

Property: Knights Inn Owen Sound
Address: 672 10th St W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Owen Sound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Owen Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing