We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Chatham, Canada
1 review
“Quality Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

When I arrived, I was greated by two friendly staff who were very accommodating...providing a map of the area...outlining directions to 10 restaurants and the location of the event I was attending. I parked right outside my room which made unpacking and packing easy. The room was clean and the bed top quality. The hotel is centrally located to the core of Owen Sound. The bay was close for drumming, a labyrinth is down the street at a corner church. Although there are vending machines and fresh coffee available...Tim Horton's is next door on the corner. I stayed for five days and look forward to a return trip to this Comfort in and the beauty of Owen Sound.

Room Tip: Although A/C was a bit noisy...I took advantage of leaving the patio door open to allow the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel our front desk clerks are always happy to help with directions. We are very glad to hear you found the room clean and the bed to be top quality. At Comfort Inn we work extremely hard to provide our guests with great service and accommodations, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
40
52
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A clean, comfortable place for an overnight stop. Person at front desk, Barb, was very helpful when we asked for special accommodation. Had an excellent night's sleep as our room was quieter than most motels and the beds were very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Our staff works very hard to accommodate our guests. We are well known for being a quiet hotel even on nights when fully booked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen sound
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have just spent the night at the Comfort Inn. When I first drove up to the parking lot it was quite clean. Then I entered the lobby. I was welcomed by a friendly face at the front desk. The lady was very accomidating . She told me about resaurants and shopping areas. The hallways were clean. My room smelled fresh. It was neat and tidy. When leaving in the morning I has a good breakfast. Front desk inquired how my stay was. Everyone was very helpful. If I was in the area I would stay here.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are pleased to hear everything with your stay way nice and hope you took advantage of the 10% discount at the local restaurants. The house keeping staff at Comfort Inn works extremely hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness and we appreciate you noticing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiarton
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stay at Comfort Inn in Jan room was nice and clean and I loved there pillows, housekeeping staff was very helpiful in getting me extra pillows. The flat screen TV was great. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you for you kind review of Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Comfort Inn works hard to provide our guests with the best service. We are glad you enjoyed our new flat screens and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked the Comfort Inn because it was close to the job we were working on. It is clean,close to everything in Owen Sound. You get a 10% at a few restaurants with your room key. They always have coffee on for you 24/7, and they also have cereal, hard boiled egfgs, yogurt, fruit, waffles,danishes, muffins, english muffins, toast every morning for you.
The staff are very helpful & friendly, we have stayed there quite alot! Good bang for your buck!

Room Tip: there is only two floors - no elevator, so if you have bad knees or can't walk, book the 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahnee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of Owen Sound Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and found everything you needed. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I thought this hotel might be a bit sketchy when I first walked in. It's old and definitley needs a face lift. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable. My only real complaint was the heater was not controlled very well. It was either hot or cold in the room.
Would I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. This hotel is an older building yes but we are always undergoing updates to provide the guests with a better experience. Some recent updates include 32 inch flat screens in all rooms, 2 new patio areas with full size barbeques for guests to use free of charge and updated rooms. We are sorry you didn’t find the heater controls to your liking, all of the heaters are thermostat controlled it is possible the heater was either set wrong or malfunctioning in either case the front desk staff could have resolved the issue as our priority is your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very clean place, very efficient, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Nicely situated. We were lucky that they were serving free snack when we checked in the afternoon. Very good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you TERRY E for your review of the Owen Sound Comfort Inn. The staff at Comfort Inn is always glad to help out. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, it is one of the best continental breakfasts in town and we are currently looking forward to introducing our new hot breakfast in the near future. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
142 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Property: Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing