We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Orillia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Comfort”
Reviewed 9 June 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn in Owen Sound while visiting relatives and I must say it was an enjoyable experience. While there the staff took great care of us and we didn't have to ask for anything. The rooms were spacious and clean. We will definitely stay here again for the next family reunion!

  • Liked — Cleanliness of Rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Carefree78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    48
    40
    18
    17
See reviews for
39
52
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orillia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2008

The staff were friendly and courteous they were willing to help us out in any way that they could. Our stay at the Comfort Inn was very comfortable and the rooms were well kept and clean. No complaints at all I would definetly recommend the Comfort Inn Owen Sound

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lj_mw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

Very clean & the staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a great selection and was always replentished. Overall, great value for the money.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, ON, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We were doing a road trip to check out the Waterfall tour. The hotel was at a convenient location. The room was spacious and well-kept. A continental breakfast was included with the price. It had good variety for a continental breakfast. Some places just have juice/coffee and a muffin. They served a deluxe continental - bagels, bread, muffins, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, boiled eggs, two types of juice, coffee, tea.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QofKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2007

Stayed for 3 nights, the general condition of the rooms is good, as is the location. The main problem I had is with the internet not working, for all of my stay it didn't work even with 5 calls to the technical support for them to fix it. The hotel staff was indifferent to if it worked or not, and all they could do is simply say to call technical support. Although in fairness I don't expect front desk staff to be techies, the fact they seemed rather disinterested if it worked at all is what I didn't like. Considering that other hotels around the same area had working internet for around the same price, I would of rather stayed elsewhere. Continental breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank will5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2004

I was very dissappointed with our stay, we checked out early. We stayed there last year and was very pleased.....not this time. We had blood stains on our bedspread and and I went and showed the staff they gave me another and agreed that it was digusting.When I checked in they gave 3 different rates and they charged me 160 and when I had called they said it was 140. For the same rooms other people paid 120 and then less then that. I asked why and she said people get different rates. I stoood there while they charged the rates.....and the people were the same as me.
I went to the lobby and the breakfast was stored in white garbage bags and it was out at 1:00 am and that was the juice too!
In the am i went up and checked out and then I went and stripped the beds to make it easier for the girl and then we discovered that the mattress cover was saturated in urine stains......all over in different spots. I felt sick that my son laid in that all night. Their was garbage behind the nite stand.. I was dissappointed and will not stay there again and neither will anyone I tell as we travel lots with hockey.
Please advise why this happens and I am paying full price and never offered any money back......
Heather

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2004

I have stayed at this place twice in Owen Sound, and both times it has been great. The excellent location of it, near the crossroads and downtown, the price is very reasonable, and the hotel rooms are your typical average rooms. Service is excellent as well. For people travelling or just spending a night in the Owen Sound area, I would recommend the Comfort Inn, for pricing and good hospitality. No complaints at all!

Helpful?
5 Thank rjsbird287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
153 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
343 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Property: Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing