We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our team was welcomed by the Comfort Inn during a location film shoot in Owen Sound. We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff; professional and helpful. Comfort Inn administration were accommodating and they made special arrangements for our team. We were pleasantly surprised with a wonderful breakfast, rooms were quiet and clean. We consider the Comfort Inn in Owen Sound home away from home! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you Max G for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are extremely glad your film crew found our accommodations to your liking. It is always our pleasure to ensure your stay is great, and making dinner reservations is just one of the many things we do to help our guests. We cant wait to see you and your crew during your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

It was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfy bed. The temperature in the room was good. The hotel staff was friendly especially Penny . What a wonderful employee and helpful. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I would go back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortticia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

thank you Mortticia for you kind review. At Comfort Inn Owen Sound we always strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Room was clean, bathroom too. Smelled stuffy though. Tried to switch on the AC but it wasn't working. Just opened the patio door to let in the fresh fall air. Bed had clean and fresh linens, and was very comfortable. Liked the desktop outlet for my laptop. Early departure of a noisy truck was the only annoyance during the night. Included breakfast was plain but sufficient. Coffee was great. Got a very good rate by booking online in advance. Check-in and express check-out were a breeze. Overall an excellent value for the night's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavesOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are very sorry you could not get the AC unit to work front desk is always available to help with issues like this, in the future do not hesitate to call. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great experence the staff ate very friendly the room was nice and clean and very roomy and comfortable the location of the hotel is very close to everything the front desk staff was very helpful had gave us lots of choices on where to go for dinner and told us about the downtown shopping area we will be back to stay forsure

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflyanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you butterflyanger for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I did not make a reservation as my final destination was not determined earlier in the day. I stay at Comfort Inns frequently and this CI had no surprises. Quick registration, clean room and helpful staff. Hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping in Owen Sound. It will be a definate stop again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you Frank P for taking the time to review Comfort Inn Owen Sound. We are glad you enjoyed the clean rooms and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel sits high on a hill and the view is amazing. We weren't expecting too much, hadn't researched, just wanted to get away and see the fall foliage. It was a lovely surprise to find such a nice, clean, updated hotel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: We always prefer a drive-up room. There's less lugging of bags. There was a $10 charge here fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you Linda M for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel needs updating badly. The room smelled old and musty; air-conditioning unit was very old and noisy. Didn't refresh the air. Carpets were dirty; room was small. Very noisy at night with other travellers. have stayed at other Comfort Inns a lot. None as bad as this. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Expensive as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerOS, General Manager at Comfort Inn Owen Sound, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely sorry your stay was not as expected. Comfort Inn is currently undergoing upgrades that address your concerns. It is unfortunate that another guests noise levels added to your unpleasant stay. At comfort Inn we take any noise issues very seriously. Front desk promptly handles any noise issue as soon as we become aware of the issue. Please join us for another stay so you can enjoy the new upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
558 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
166 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
15.5 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Owen Sound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Owen Sound

Address: 955 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6N4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Owen Sound 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn provides warm hospitality, excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on the conjunction of four major highways 6-10-21 and 26. We have all the amenities you're looking for... Free Sunshine Breakfast, wireless internet, daily newspaper, local calls, and guest computer. Your Home Away From Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Owen Sound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Owen Sound Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing