We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three lacrosse teams in hotel...can't access wifi...loud...”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    127
    122
    85
    67
See reviews for
182
105
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Awful place room not clean Timor leaking crazy loud other guest. Only good thing was the young girl on nights. Adrieann was friendly cheerful and very helpful...morning lady was rude and abrupt. Found out later she's a manager. Complain about loud guest and was told deal with it. Hope night girl goes to diffrent hotel cause I would stay there never ever will I go back to travel lodge owen sound.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I will extend an apology for the level of cleanliness you have experienced and it is not an acceptable quality you expected and how that left an impression for your entire stay . I would like to show that the Travelodge Owen Sound has been reviewed positively for our friendly staff. Negative staff demeanor is uncommon at best even in difficult situations such as described.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Room was large with good lighting but too small of a tv for the room size. Mattress was very uncomfortable and very little water pressure in the shower. Cleanliness was good. No problems with wireless Internet. Overall decent value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the comment please leave a suggestion for us in regards to the size of T.V's you would prefer to see in our rooms. We would appreciate your feedback as we feel any suggestion form our visitors will help us improve our guests rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the long weekend. The bed was hard and I wanted a bath but the tub and grout between the tiles looked dirty. We had to keep a fan on because we could hear the people in the lobby, the hallway smelled of cigarettes in the morning, they don't get any channels between 36-52 if you are looking to relax in the room, the continental breakfast offered is only from 6-9am and the wifi didn't work. It IS, however, very close to restaurants, shopping, the LCBO & other amenities and the staff are very nice. I also checked for bedbugs and did not see any evidence in our room. Again, it was just ok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for the review and the staff would like to say they were more than happy to help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
496 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
153 reviews
15.4 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
342 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Property: Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Address: 880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound ON 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Owen Sound Travelodge
Travelodge Owen Sound ON Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing