We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay after a day on the motorcycles!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My better half and I spent a weekend on our motorcycles and stopped in Owen Sound late on a Saturday afternoon after a day of riding. Everything in town was booked solid with the exception of the Travelodge. Fortunately we got the last available room, with a king size bed and jacuzzi tub.... Yes I like to spoil my girl, so, this was an excellent option!
Ground floor room with access to the parking lot was perfect as we parked our bikes right outside the room.
Room was clean and everything worked.

The only complaints I have were that the towels were a bit worn for a room costing $200 a night, and the hotel is located on a fairly busy intersection so traffic noise was high until later in the evening..

Pretty good value for the money though.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a high end room. They are well appointed and much more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for the positive review Steve, the Travelodge in Owen Sound would like to offer you a gift for the holidays. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Front Desk Manager as we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here last May 2014. The place was clean and the staff were friendly. We stayed for 2 days and was quite happy for the price that we paid for . The furniture though was a little bit old, the headboard fell on the floor because it was not attached properly but other than that, we have no problem with this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Aside from the headboard (truly sorry about that!!), We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to see you again next spring. Thank You for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Carpet is filthy. Pulled out the night table to plug in our electronics and found gross garbage. Wi-Fi is spotty at best -- non-existent really. No elevator. Would check out right now if I thought I'd not lose my deposit. Never again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank suzichanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

I am So Sorry to hear how awful your experience was while staying with us. Please except my personal apology for this. If in a situation like this please bring your concerns to our front desk agents and we would be happy to do what ever we can to correct any concerns.

Thank You for sharing your experience with us and i would like to say we have corrected all of our WiFi errors.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were trying to find two rooms as a result of a last minute emergency and although they did not have any rooms available for us, they called around and found us a place! Amazing service and no hesitation to make sure that our experience at the Travelodge was great, even though we were not paying customers. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveller_ZFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank You for taking time to provide a review even though you did not stay with us, and the staff would like to see again with a personal thank you since it was such a pleasure to help you on the first occasion.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemanag3r, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Owen Sound ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
569 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
167 reviews
15.3 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Owen Sound ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Address: 880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound ON 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Owen Sound Travelodge
Travelodge Owen Sound ON Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing