We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    123
    118
    84
    66
See reviews for
177
102
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

rund-down, expensive, not very friendly, loud.
in the morning, the hotel smells of burned waffles from the contemplementary breakfast room,
checking out takes about 15 minutes waiting time at the front desk, since there is only one employee, who also attends the breakfast room.

Better not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefanWilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I'd give this hotel negative stars if I could. There were 2 women working when we checked. One was working her first day and was extremely friendly and apologetic about all the difficulties when we checked in. The other never once said "I'm sorry," when all we were asking for were keys that actually worked. Normally you get those within 10-15 minutes of checking. We waited almost 2 hours, were treated as impositions for asking for them. I finally went to the front desk, where the manager had clearly simply forgotten about us. Not only did she not even say "I'm sorry it's very busy here tonight," she refused to make contact, walked past me, down the stairs to the room. She reprogrammed a key (a couple times), said "It's works," again with no eye contact and huffed back upstairs. There were people - a woman and multiple male voice at different times - in and out of the room next to ours all night. I complained the next morning, but was told that the extremely rude woman was *the* manager. DON'T STAY HERE. The rudeness is complemented by its dirtiness. One of the worst places I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: There are nicer looking motels down the road. Stay at one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homebody13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Owen Sound hotels

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The bathroom certainly left something to be desired. Hair was in the tub as well as on the bathroom floor (hair that certainly not belong to us). Internet was spotty and would cut in and out. Overall we were underwhelmed with the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munkysmum
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were glad to get a room here, one of the last available in town. We are polite, friendly people, and it is shocking to be treated rudely, especially by the manager of a hotel. We checked in, were given card keys, but when we got to the room the keys didn't work. They reset them, I went back and tried again but no luck. There was a new clerk on duty, and she was very helpful, but couldn't fix the problem, she tried several times, running up and down the stairs, but was unsuccessful, and said she would ask the manager for help. She let us in with her pass key. About 1/2 hour later I called the front desk and talked to the manager. She said they were busy, but that they'd deal with it in about 10 minutes. I told her that was fine. We were traveling with our dog, and wanted to take him for a walk, but were pretty much trapped in the room until we could get a key and be sure that we could get back in. In another half hour to 40 minutes my husband went back to the lobby to ask about keys. The manager huffed and puffed and acted like this was just a huge imposition on her time. There were no other customers waiting at the desk. She stomped past my husband, downstairs to our room, slammed the key in the lock a few times, reset it, then handed that one key to him and stalked off down the hall without saying a word. The next morning we asked if there was a manager we could talk to, and were told that that woman was the main manager for the whole hotel. As a whole the place was average to poor. It was dirty, our windows were covered with muddy streaks. We were wondering if there was a prostitution operation in the next room, as every hour or so people would come and go, and you could hear noises through the wall on a regular basis. My husband also went to the drugstore across the street to buy a Coke, and was accosted by two threatening men. While this last bit wasn't the fault of Travelodge, it surely was the icing on the cake for our experience of Owen Sound. If you are traveling that way, go past and find a nice Mom and Pop motel by the road.

Room Tip: go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munkysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
15.3 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Owen Sound ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Owen Sound ON

Property: Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Address: 880 10th St E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 1T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Owen Sound ON 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Owen Sound ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Travel Lodge Owen Sound
Owen Sound Travel Lodge
Owen Sound Travelodge
Travelodge Owen Sound ON Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing