We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good service and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good service and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I've been traveling for over 2 years now, and this place ranks top 3 in service. Staff is friendly, the owner drove me to pick up supplies, and puts the effort into making the guests feel welcomed. Also- this is the cleanest room I've ever gotten at this price range! Very impressed

Will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Michael:
The management and staff of the Owen Sound Inn thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your kind words will further energise our quest to continuously improve the experience of our guests during their stay at the Owen Sound Inn and to provide the service that they deserve.
Other guests are requested to follow your blog at: http://mikenmilo.wordpress.com/2014/05/24/soggy-porcupines-on-the-bruce-trail-day-21/
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    47
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
32
44
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Traveling cross country on bicycles we've come across many stops. Owen Sound Inn was the perfect place for a rest day. The staff went above and beyond expectations.
We rolled in on our bikes wet and dirty after our night camping, they allowed for early check in and treated us with wonderful hospitality!

Traveling by bike tends to get dirty and the back door/patio area was perfect for us to clean our bikes and dry some of our clothes.
Not to mention the room was very clean and comfy for us to stretch out and relax. Close enough to the parks and falls for us to ride our bikes out and explore with ease.
Truly great experience and we would definitely do it again, five star-come check'em out!
Thank you staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeShell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
The management and staff of the Owen Sound Inn thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your kind words will further energise our quest to continuously improve the experience of our guests during their stay at the Owen Sound Inn and to provide the service that they deserve.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in a 2 queen beds room at the back on the upper level and enjoyed the nice view of the garden at the back. Nice, clean and spacious room. Very friendly owners and staff and they had great recommendations for sightseeing and local restaurants and we enjoyed 10% off on our great dinner on providing the business card of the Owen Sound Inn.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms at the back have a nice view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
The management and staff of the Owen Sound Inn thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your kind words will further energise our quest to continuously improve the experience of our guests during their stay at the Owen Sound Inn and to provide the service that they deserve.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My roommate and I had just had a harrowing experience along the Bruce trail by Little cove and were desperately trying to find a motel to stay so we could recuperate. I'm so glad to have found this Inn. I noticed people on here calling it out of date, but I happen to love the style. If anyone has seen any Wes Anderson films, they'll notice the hotel has that aesthetic. It's very 'Grand Budapest Hotel.' I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
The management and staff of the Owen Sound Inn thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your kind words will further energise our quest to continuously improve the experience of our guests during their stay at the Owen Sound Inn and to provide the service that they deserve.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

A big thank you to the staff at the Owen Sound Inn.
We stayed there this past weekend with our hockey team, 16 - 11 year olds and their parents.
Being 11 years olds they are full of energy and the staff were very considerate of this. They even offered the parents an extra room to socialize in. They are close to the arenas and restaurants.
Definitely would recommend for team travel!
Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

we stayed for one night while attending a motorcyle event. for the money spent, we got a dated room with leaking fixtures and mouldy tub surround. the linens were clean and there were no bed bugs. good! next time, we will spend an extra few bucks for more up to date accomodation....

Room Tip: keep driving towards downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Wilfrid L:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and appreciating the comfortable beds and clean linens.
We apologise for our inability to provide the most up-date furniture in the rooms. As an owner operated small business we wish that our property is furnished in the best possible manner but financial constraints prevent the same. While our property is regularly updated (40" flat screen TV's in all rooms, relatively new mattresses, hypo-allergenic mattress encasement/protectors, triple-sheeting, coffee makers provided on request, etc), we do not have the resources to furnish our property according to the latest fashion and styles. We hope you will understand our dilemna and accept our apology for our inability to do the same.
As far as the leaking fixtures are concerned, that is unaceptable. We try our best to find and resolve all possible issues before our guests check-in. We follow a rigourous maintenance and cleaning schedule and try to take care of any and all outstanding issues as soon as they are noticed by the house-keeper or myself. We are sorry that you had to cope with a leaking fixture.
As a final note, we request all our patrons to discuss any short-comings with us immediately after check-in. Issues like a leaking fixture can be resolved immediately by a change of rooms and need not impact your travelling experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for our friends wedding this past weekend. The rooms were comfortable, the owners are super friendly and the value can't be beat. A short distance to downtown and local arenas. Highly recommended if staying in the Owen Sound area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owen Sound hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#9 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diamond Motor Inn
Diamond Motor Inn
#6 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Property: Owen Sound Inn
Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing