We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant nights stay!”
Review of Owen Sound Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Owen Sound Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean, quiet, excellent courteous staff. Desk clerk graciously showed us rooms before we chose to stay and stored our ice packs in their freezer for the night. Great waterpressure, plenty of towels. Would stop back n the way through! All in all a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for liking the clean and quite rooms along-with the good water pressure and sufficient number of towels in the room.
Your objectivity and sense of proportionality while reviewing the property is greatly appreciated.
Wishing you continued happiness in life.
Many thanks on behalf of the entire team at the Owen Sound Inn.
Neet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Owen Sound Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family stopped in here after camping the Bruce. We wanted one last night at the Owen Sound Drive In theatre. We drove the whole strip of hotels to price compare. Owen Sound Inn was the most affordable and also the cleanest and friendliest. Front desk clerk was super helpful. Flat screen was great, rooms and sheets very clean. The breakfast was generous (muffins, toast, yoghurts) The real bonus was meeting the couple at the front desk in the morning (owners?). What fantastic and interesting people. One with a law degree and the other an accounting degree. Super helpful with tourism tips, too (secret beach tips, etc!) Highly recommend... and for for a great rate. Weekend summer night for a family of four! They are building a look-out tower at back as well for a view. No need for a pool in Owen Sound with beaches nearby. Much thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for appreciating the clean rooms, clean sheets, flat screen tv's, complimentary breakfast and the great value for money provided by our establishment.
Ever since we opted out of the rat race and left our professions to run this small Inn the views and perspectives of our valued guests continue to astonish us. Some people like yourself see all that is good and encourage us. Sometimes, other guests in the very same rooms see everything (sometimes even imagine negative aspects) that is wrong and chose words in a rash, indiscriminate and hurtful manner to provide a very negative view of the property without considering the impact of their words on a very dedicated and hard-working team .
As always, the positive reviews give us the encouragement to continue the good work and the negative views keep us on our toes. However, we request all our past, present and future guests to convey their grievances to us during their stay so that the same can be redressed right away without impacting their stay in Owen Sound.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped in here because it is the closest Inn to the Bruce Trail. It was very clean, and the service was excellent. The folks working here were keen on our adventure, very helpful, even offered us rides and did our laundry for free! I highly reccomend this place because it was affordable, a short walk to anything you need, and offered us 2 nights of good rest.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms with balcony were very quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thanks to Neet and her crew, our stay was good........ air was working great. Yes the rooms were clean as a pin and had been renovated with new sliding doors. Shower worked good and there was a nice big flat screen TV for our entertainment. No pool, no hot tub or sauna. If you just want to sleep in a clean room that is the place. I gave it a very good because I was impressed with the cleanliness.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor is good, so you can unload your luggage right from your vehicle into the ro...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We first found that the bed sheet was dirty, then we contacted the managers, and they replaced the sheets immediately. We booked the hotel 1 day before our stay and we found the location very convenient to downtown Owen Sound. We recommend going to Sauble beach which is a 20-30 min drive from the motel.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor rooms facing the parking lot, so that you can access your car right outside t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foo2000 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neet D, Manager at Owen Sound Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review and for appreciating the value for money, location and service provided by our staff.
As discussed during your stay, our washer has developed a rust patch and sometimes leaves a spot on the freshly washed laundry. The house-keeper sorts the sheets everyday and removes any stained ones from circulation. However in your case, unfortunately, a small rust-stain was over-looked and the sheet remained in circulation after a wash. We once again apologize for the inconvenience to you and also thank you for understanding the source and the nature of the small stain and affording us an opportunity to take corrective measures forth-with.
Once again, I would like to reiterate that sometimes minor issues creep up but we do not condone our lapses. We try our best to ensure that they are rectified immediately and that they do not affect the experience of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The owners were very nice and accommodating. The room with the king size bed we asked for was ready for us when we got there. It's an older property that they are updating. The backyard has a picnic table and a lookout platform that you can see for miles. Our room had a fridge, microwave and a huge flat screen tv. It was a nice big room and very clean. The bed was firm and we slept great. It was nice and quiet, we had a great weekend. The rates are excellent and you certainly get your money's worth. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the ground floor. Nice and quiet. There was no coffee maker in the room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was very happy with my recent two day stay at the hotel. The hotel staff is top notch by providing directions for various areas, welcoming our group to use the back picnic area to gather for a social time and did many things to make the stay so pleasant. The rooms were clean plus had a mini fridge and micro wave which is handy.
My only suggestion is to provide more light in the rooms but that is a person choice.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
468 reviews
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
147 reviews
16.0 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Owen Sound Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owen Sound Inn

Address: 485 9th Ave E, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 3E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Owen Sound
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Owen Sound Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Owen Sound Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Owen Sound Hotel Owen Sound
Owen Sound Inn Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing