We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Story Book Park

Story Book Park
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Owen Sound
Attraction details
Harriston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for kids”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Staff is super nice, only added costs at $1 for mini putt and $0.25 if you want to feed an animal. My 2 year old absolutely LOVED it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fandamnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids time”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We bring our grandchildren here to enjoy the small zoo and the train ride. There is food available or just bring a picnic lunch. The cost is minimal but well worth it. Our grandchildren look forward to their annual trip to the park

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reeniedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for young ones”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Owen Sound doesn't have too much to offer as far as attractions go but do offer an amazing opportunity to enjoy nature and its beauty! If you're looking for a way to keep busy with young ones I would recommend Story Book. It's just as pricey as some of the large Toronto attractions but it's the only choice for rides and water slides. The park is usually very clean and staff are fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I took my 1 and a half year old and she had a ton of fun, she was able to go on all the little rides by herself and was even able to go on the bigger rides with me. They have lots of rides for little kids, animal farm and a train tour of the park. It was great fun and we will be coming back next year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great time for younger children”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have gone on quite a few occasions when we have had young children visiting for the weekend.Usually we pack up a bbq because they have them to use, we set up our table and off we go and leave Papa to cook, usually we do buy a large fry from the kiosk . The kids enjoy the animals, the train ride, the childrens rides.
After lunch we walk around the park before hitting the water slides the children's favourite.
The staff are all wonderful . Before leaving it's ice cream :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Story Book Park also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Story Book Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing