We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Supper - Nice Experience”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #63 of 103 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Supper - Nice Experience”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Went to Kelsey's on a Wednesday night and was surprised how busy it was. We had a coupon for $10 off (if your bill before tax and excluding alcohol came to $30). With this coupon dinner was a great deal.

There was only 2 of us, so we decided on sharing one app and one entree. We ordered the Kelsey's Nachos - which was amazing. That in it self was enough for 2 for dinner. We also ordered the Sizzling Fajita's for one. This too was very good, however we forced ourselves to eat as much as we could!! Very tasty. We live close by and haven't been there for over 12 years!! We will definately go back! A pleasant surprise. The service was good too. The only negative thing about the whole evening - shortly after we were seated, a table with 2 young children were seated beside us. Made a quiet dinner in front of the fire no so quiet!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hockey Team Lunch”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Thanks to Kelsey's for letting us hold our team lunch on Friday at their establishment.
The waitresses were excellent. All food and drinks were delivered in a timely manner.
Food was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
221 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Definitely Met our Expectations”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stopped for a leisurely dinner on a Monday night. The beers were ice cold. The spinach dip was excellent. Richard, our server, was very attentive but not in our faces. The back ribs and steak were cooked to perfection. To top it all, we had the peanut butter in the chocolate cups for dessert ... WOW !!! The place is starting to look tired ... but please don't make it noisy, with loud music. We enjoyed the nice background music during the last visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belleamie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place you are always welcme”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very friendly staff with the Thursday’s amassing wing night. The peach salad was a hit with the wife and the pop corn shrimp a favorite of my step daughter. Oh The food id served hot and the beer cold.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service & lots of good food”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We split potato skins appetizer
then enjoyed grilled chicken & peach salad
Balsamic penne was also partially consumed & thoroughly enjoyed just too full after cheddar broccoli soup
Our server Richard was very attentive & greeted us at the door
We had lots of choices where to sit & will return
This Kelseys is located beside a shopping mall Sportchek & Sears so you can walk off your meal easily!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing