We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, cold food”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #52 of 103 Restaurants in Owen Sound
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, cold food”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Staff were friendly taking the order on the phone. We had it delivered to our home (5 minutes away) and the inside of my sandwich was cold. Just came out of the refridgerator cold. The last 3 times we ordered (out) from this restaurant they forgot our drinks. I'll never come to, or take out from, this location again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    23
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stopped in for a quick lunch. Service was excellent, fried shrimp was good too. Good chain restaurant lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbpackers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a great server and good food. Liked the old log house, cabin atmosphere. Prices were about average.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank R55Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Unclean and wait staff not very friendly.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Unclean tables, cutlery and plates. Wait staff couldn't care less-management either. Food average, but uncleanliness makes it unappealing. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have often stopped here for lunch after driving to Owen Sound for a day of shopping or visit to the movie theatre.
The atmosphere is cozy and the menu variety has something for everyone. Good food, good service and reasonable prices.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Janeway62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing