We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Market, HI express review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Market, HI express review”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I visited New Market for the first time last week on business and was put up in this hotel by my employer. I checked in real late and the check-in was a breeze even at 1:00 AM in the morning. The room was clean and everything looked to be in place. I stayed here for 3 nights and was never disappointed. They had continental breakfast which was ok..Only complaint I had was the noise from the lift which was right next to my room. I'd stay away from rooms close to the lift as the lift is real noisy!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear travellingchacha,

Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We are happy to have made your stay a great one. I have passed on your concern regarding the elevator noise to my general manager who will be taking this forward with our local elevator company in order to come up with a way to minimize the noise. We greatly appreciate for you to let us know about this issue. We hope you will choose us for all your future visits in Newmarket, Ontario.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    62
    36
    21
    41
See reviews for
58
41
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice staff. Checked in on Thanksgiving Day in Canada. Clerk at desk was personable and professional. Room and amenities as expected for hotel in this range. No significant complaints. Price and quality are as can reasonably be expected in hotel in this range.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Jordan C,

Thank you for taking out the time to review us. We are glad we could make your recent stay a pleasurable one. Your positive words encourage our staff members to know that they are doing a good job. Our team at the hotel works very hard to obtain guest satisfactory results.

We would love to make your stay a pleasurable one everytime!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean, no bb issues that others stated earlier. Staff extremely friendly & beds very comfy. Free breakfast was very good, kids loved pancake machine. Friends stayed in king suite with a mini kitchen with full suze fridge & dushwasher, very large room. Would def recommend & would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank murphds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnNewmarket, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear murphds,

Your sincere words of kindness have made our day! Our staff members were very happy to know that they are doing a good job when I mentioned to them your positive comments during our last staff meeting. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed in room 208 August 26 to August 28 and checked out early due to bedbugs. I emailed a complaint and was emailed a response from Azhar Syed – General Manager - that there were no bed bugs found in the room. I requested a refund and was basically told in the email response that I was only looking to scam them. Nice customer service Azhar. Please get pest control in and deal with the problem. No one wants to pay for a nights accomodation in a bed shared with bed bugs.

Room Tip: Do not sleep here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLariviere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear JLariviere2013,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newmarket hotels

Seymour, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I arrived with a "passport" used by employees for stays. The desk clerk asked where she worked and in what capacity. That was fine. He kept asking questions concerning her job to the point of an "interogation". Even after verifying it with a General Manager her kept drilling her. He asked what computer operating system she used. She didn't know so he asked "Don't you think you should know that"? That was an inappropriate question from A DESK CLERK AT A HOTEL to ask a GUEST. The answer is no, she doesn't have to know the name of the system. We arrived from the U.S. for the funeral of my wife's brother. She already felt miserable and thanks to a DESK CLERK, she felt worse just by checking in. If he wants to question people so much he should join the RCMP or local law enforcement acency but refrain from doing it while he's A DESK CLERK AT A HOTEL. He didn't tell us where the elevators, pool or work out room was or what time breakfast took place. All that talking and he still didn't do his job correctly. I didn't hear him treat my wife in such a manner, I was getting our bags. It's a good thing.

My wife and I came to the conclusion that cleranliness is optional at this property. Our sheets weren't changed after an accidental coffee spill. We even turned the covers back to make it obvious. It's a wonder the desk clerk didn't question us about that. The trash wasn't taken out each day, pillows could be found in various places after "cleaning", neither the sink nor the shower was wiped down, the sink faucet had hard water stains on it ( I wiped that off), toilet paper rolls were replaced with USED ROLLS and the ends left hanging to the floor and dusting was never done. There's more but I'll stop here.

I've worked at a hotel before and my wife still does. Consistant, professional attention to detail and complete guest comfort and consideration is standard practice. It's a service industry after all. This hotel seems to have no concept of service.

Good Notes. The breakfast was pretty good and we enjoyed the pool, spa and work out rooms. We weren't asked a single question while using them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Seth H ,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in room 208 on Aug 9 & 10-13 for my 9 year old daughters soccer tournament. After checking in I checked the box spring (I do this whenever I stay at a hotel) and noticed several "apple seed" like bugs. When I touched one it started moving so I had my wife tape it on her phone (wish I could upload the video to this website). I immediated informed the manager who was in charge and they took a couple of live samples to give to an exterminator. We were alos moved to a room at the opposite end of the hall... that room didi not contain any bed bugs. HOWEVER, the next day, Holiday Inn rented out room 208 to friends of ours... I could not believe it ! The manager said that they took care of the bugs, but how ?? did they send up staff to squish them by hand ? there were no exterminators at the holtel that morning. Unbelievable. Also, the breakfest was awful, the air conditioner was broken and there is no common room. In fact, there was no apology or embarresment on behalf of the representative on this particular Holiday Inn. if you choose to stay here, check your beds before going to sleep.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Ingar F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and I am sincerely sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location before and normally stay in a standard king room. This time that was sold out so I stayed in a room that had a full kitchen is was not better even it was bigger. The carpet by the bathroom was ripped the kitchen sink was not as clean also the side of hotel we were on had a loud humming which was hard to sleep thru. I hope if staying there again I get a better room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Naddy016,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
2.7 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.1 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Address: 100 Pony Dr, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in the heart of Newmarket Business Area, with major Highways like Hwy 404 and Hwy 400 just minutes away. Whether the reason be to get away from home or to relax in a quiet atmosphere, the Holiday Inn Express will give you the comfort you are looking for. With our complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, wired & wireless Hi-Speed Internet, Fitness Room, Busniess Center and many other amenities that will make your stay a memoriable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newmarket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing