We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corporate Hotel, Best hotel in Aurora, Newmarket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Corporate Hotel, Best hotel in Aurora, Newmarket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was greeted with a smiling face. Lots of kids running around. Parents should be looking after their own kids, not the hotel. The staff was walking around and notifying parents to control their kids. Good job by hotel staff. Could not use pool, as filled with kids, not hotels fault. I required a meeting room for 10 people, and they were able to accommodate me in the last minute. Perfect touch back. Fill definitely stay here again, next month of travel with all my colleague coming for 10+ nights. Great effort !

Room Tip: Staff accommodates very well and I am willing to pay the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM9Z9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear SM9Z9,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Being a corporate hotel, we surely hope that our efforts contributing to making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We seem to have achieved that goal in your case and I will personally mention your kind words to our team of staff members during our next staff meeting, who I'm sure will be ecstatic to hear. We cannot wait to have you and your colleagues over again and make your stay a pleasurable one once more!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    62
    36
    21
    41
See reviews for
58
41
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Busy hotel when checking in as all our team members were checking in together 20 families. Great job by front desk staff. They were patient and polite. Spacious suite, with fridge & microwave. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Close to the Hwy. Breakfast was filling and plenty of seating. Get there early for breakfast otherwise there is a crowd due to last minute munchers'. Will definitely stay here again with our team. Avoid other hotels in area, bad experience in previous years.

Room Tip: 100% smoke free hotel. Pool & Hot buffet breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear AleR19,

Thank you give us such a lovely review! We always take pleasure in witnessing our guests enjoy their stay with us. We keep implementing new ideas to our Hot Breakfast Buffet and it is great to know that our guest are having a good time loving our Holiday Inn Express menu. We would love to have you and your team stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Courteous staff during check in. Room was fresh & clean. Used the pool and it was relaxing. Ate the hot buffet breakfast. Best hotel in Newmarket. Will definitely stay here. Regular guest at BW. Will not stay there again. Bye Bye BW, welcome Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Bobby H,

We love to hear again and again that our team of staff members are doing their job well. It is an honor to be a part of the IHG Brand which is well recognized for their delicious Hot Breakfast Buffet. It is always our pleasure to have you over and we hope to see you soon! Take care dear.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Been to a few hotels in the area and this is the only one I stay at any longer. It is on the easternmost side of Newmarket, but it is immediately off the highway 404. without traffic, 40 minutes to downtown Toronto. Great access up the east side of Lake Simcoe. on the edge of nice horse country. five m inutes and you are in the heart of Newmarket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mark H,

Thank you dear for reviewing us! We are glad to make your recent stay with us a comfortable one. We hope you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Loved it Loved it. Staff from the get go during check in was helpful finding me a restaurant on Yonge st. Room was clean & fresh. went down stairs to check the pool and it was clear. No problems. Woke up in the morning had the complimentary buffet hot breakfast, and was excellent with the service received. Will definitely stay here and tell my colleagues to switch their corporate account to this hotel. Thumbs Up.

Room Tip: New hotel with pool, comp. breakfast, and easy access to Hwy.404
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyWoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear JonnyWoww,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. Our hotel has numerous corporate accounts and we would love to add your business to it. Many guests like yourself are happy that our hotel is right on Hwy 404 as it makes it easy to commute. We hope to see you and your colleagues visit us again soon!

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail.
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I checked into the hotel biased based on the reviews I've read so far about this hotel. So I was critical right from the moment I got off my car.I saw lots of sports kids and parents and I said to myself, why on earth did I choose a day like this to travel. I was already daring a sleepless night.Walking into the Lobby, I was so surprised to see how new and neat the place looked and the front desk staff that checked me in was so friendly and helpful. Settling into my room took a little longer as I had to turn the sheet and pillows upside down. The sheets were so clean and I literally could smell the freshness, so I decided to check out the wash room and I cant use the word perfect but yes everything shone so bright and clean. I woke up in the morning feeling like a baby and to my amazement, I was not woken up by noise as I had previously thought I would.I have stayed in lots of hotels and couple in this area with sports teams and never had a good sleep but men. I had a great sleep at this hotel and will recommend it to anybody travelling to or through Newmarket. I don't understand the rating but this Hotel is my number 1 choice in Newmarket.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Nathan W,

Thank you for rating us #1 in Newmarket, Ontario. Our goal is to make our guests' stay as comfortable one as possible and we achieve this by working as a team. Our dedicated staff members are always trying their best to above and beyond for our guests. We are very happy for your kind and generous words and hope to have you over again in the future.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Had a fantastic stay. Relaxed in the pool. There was a sports team, but noise did not worry me as it is a busy hotel. Bed was comfortable, and breakfast fresh, and hot. Will definitely stay. Will conduct my company meetings here as I was not aware of such large meeting space up to 200+. Excellent, and thx to staff.

Room Tip: Busy with sport teams on weekends. Did not matter to me, as staff and hotel excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrificAndGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear TerrifficAndGreat,

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review, we are totally humbled! We greatly appreciate your understanding in regards to sports teams staying with us during your visit. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please do let us know if you would like more information about our Group rates and Meeting Room bookings. You can reach our Sales Dept at (905)853-1030 ext.5003 and one of our associates will be glad to assist you.

Best Regards,

Shahnaz Ismail.
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
2.7 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.1 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
Address: 100 Pony Dr, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in the heart of Newmarket Business Area, with major Highways like Hwy 404 and Hwy 400 just minutes away. Whether the reason be to get away from home or to relax in a quiet atmosphere, the Holiday Inn Express will give you the comfort you are looking for. With our complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, wired & wireless Hi-Speed Internet, Fitness Room, Busniess Center and many other amenities that will make your stay a memoriable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newmarket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing