We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for Hockey Tournament” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel for Hockey Tournament”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall this was a nice hotel. The rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Buffet breakfast was good to get the kids going in the morning. It has a small fitness area so you can get a work-out in but not a lot of equipmment. Pool area is large but parts were under renovation so not really particularly comfortable to sit out. It is an older hotel and so has that feel to it but beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet which is really all we needed.

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay when you have lots to do in Midland and so won't be hangin out at the hotel, this is good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RH_Travellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you very much for your time and giving us your feedback.

We are happy to read your review and appreciated your effort for taking time to post such a comment. Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main concern. We are doing some upgrades and renovations and hoping to finish the work soon.
Thank you once again and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    125
    110
    57
    21
See reviews for
160
117
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I wasn't very impressed with this hotel. It was recommended as being the best choice in the area.
The room was in need of updating. Carpets were sticky from carpet cleaning chemicals. The bathroom shower head plumbing wasn't secured within the wall, tile needed to be replaced as well.
This was an adjoining room and I could hear the neighbour talking on their phone as if they were sitting beside me.

If you don't believe me, look at the room before paying for it.

Room Tip: Don't get an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connextion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us.

I was very much concerned to learn about your dissatisfaction with regards to your room and noise from the next room. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we continuously strive to improve our services and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

I thank you for all your comments and I would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank you
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Midland hotels

Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We started staying here after the Comfort Inn in town became too noisy and rowdy. The hotel has everything you need for business or an overnight stay. There are a few places to eat around town as well as a fairly good "in house" restaurant. Everything is close to this hotel. With very few choices in the Midland - Penetang area, this property stands out as being a decent choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFD-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are delighted to read your review and truly appreciated your effort for taking time to post such comment. Our guest’s complete satisfaction is our main goal and it is rewarding to learn this has been achieved. We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Thank you
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Cananda
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed there (family with 2 young children) in August 2011. Although the rooms were clean and comfortable, the rest of the property could have been better maintained. The pool was nice but a little small. Same goes for the hot tub (which was often way too hot). The breakfast area was not always clean; we often needed to wipe the table ourselves before sitting down to eat. Breakfast was very basic : cereal, toast, coffee, milk, 2 kinds of juice, eggs. If we were lucky we had bagels, English muffins, sausage or bacon. Of course, the kids did not mind, but for the price, we were expecting something a little better. This summer we will be going back to the area, but we will stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

I would like to apologize if you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I thank you for all your comments and I would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.
I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel and have addressed all areas of improvement.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel next summer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Regards,
Aziz Abid
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Was surprised how nice this hotel was, considering it's location. Rooms are much nicer than common areas, but the place is quirky enough to be liked. Lucky Charms in the continental breakfast? That gets one extra point :) 7/10

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

When I stayed at our local Best Western I was disappointed with the smell of my room. Given it was a smoking room I just feel as though more could be done to "freshen it up" I also woke up and called the front desk there was a potato bug in my bed. As well when I got in the shower there was a smooshed and smeared mosquito on the shower wall. It is obvious that the house keeping staff just doesn't have enough time to do a sufficient job, I feel bad for that.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room before you commit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This place has gone downhill under new ownership. Ice maker never worked the 5 nights I was there & the lady at the front desk acted surprised when I told her. To get ice, you have to ask the front desk. . .if you can find them. If you go the bar for ice, the girls there get very nasty. I assume that means they are not connected, but how am I supposed to know that. Those girls at the bar criticize the hotel also. We spent an evening at that bar having drinks & leaving good tips and those girls were still nasty to me when I asked for ice.
The gym has 1 treadmill, 1 older eliptical (no arm functions), 1 stationary bike, & a universal. There is a TV. The was machine didn't work & again the front desk acted surprise but it was never repaired. No towels for gym, but you do get a pool towel in your room.
Rooms are very big. Most rooms are different. Two sinks--one in the bathroom & one outside the bathroom--was very convenient.
They were always out of eggs when I got to breakfast. Hard boiled eggs were good, cereal. Big eating place. There wasn't always someone there so no help if you needed something.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMisLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
23.2 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 924 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Midland, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing