We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free WiFi not accessable during our entire stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Midland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free WiFi not accessable during our entire stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall, the hotel room was ok though the building were pretty old, but the fact that there were not a functional WiFi system really pissed off all of my guests including kids. We had to go to the nearest Tim Hortons from time to time in order to access internet and WiFi. Hotel staff were not able to help for such a major communication problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gehang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor.
We are sorry to hear that the wifi did not work properly during your stay.
We appreciate your comments which help us improve our services.
Thank you and Best Regards,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    125
    110
    57
    21
See reviews for
160
117
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very clean, great breakfast buffet, good location. Had other family with us with a total of three rooms. Everyone was pleased with the hotel & the staff. The breakfast was one of the best. Wi-Fi was great and that is a must.kids enjoyed pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neetsingh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us.

The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 3-night stay here; good service, great meal in the lounge, nice pool etc., and a good hot breakfast. My only opportunity-for-improvement would be to have a standard [floor] lamp in the room to read by. I got wonderful service from the night lady [sorry: didn't catch her name] who went above-and-beyond to help me at 2.30 am to get what I needed on line, and then to print the result on another printer for me to use at 8 am {to get to the Elvis festival for 9 am :) }. Blessings on your house, dear lady. Yes, we had a very pleasant stay here. {And the Collingwood Elvis festival - my first - was wonderful. See you there next year!}

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.

The biggest compliment you could pay to all of us at the Best Western in Midland is that you found our staff professional and you had a very nice experience and successful stay. We know that today, no matter where it be, this is what makes the difference.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you with us once again very soon.

Very sincerely,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went on a diner cruise and had a great place to relax and enjoy the area...wonderful complimentary breakfast,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Room Tip: If you want rooms without needing to take steps stay on third flloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments on your recent stay.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Aziz Abid
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

If traveling and lookie.ng to stay at a great hotel, stay here. I am sure they will take care of your every need. Only one thing be sure to ask if there internet is as fast as they claim. i had issues many, many, many getting on line. Other than that this place is a class act and i would and will stay here again in the futur

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here while working away from home. Very friendly staff, excellent location right at the intersection near the shrine. Room was comfortable and good wifi access. Breakfast was ok but served very efficiently.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us,
It is a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Thank you as well for complimenting our staff, this is a wonderful source of motivation for them.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Don't expect big with the hotel title. Average hotel. Big rooms. Looks abandoned from outside. Staffs are just wanted to finish their day to day job. Doesn't care much about their visitors. Breakfast is OK. Regular stuff or little less than regular. Front desk is just working for their pay. Hotel options are limited in Midland. Just for a day it is not bad. We stayed in a suite, it is really big.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 449rajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandOn, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us.

The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aziz Abid
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
23.2 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#3 of 8 in Midland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 924 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Midland, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing