We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Midland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Tiny, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Midland Inn & Suites is the only hotel I will stay at when in Midland. The staff are amazing! It's clean and beautiful! By far one of the best hotels I've stayed in! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is coming to visit Midland.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We try to accommodate and serve as best we can and having guests like yourself makes our job easy. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    53
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
57
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night. The service was impressive and they went out of their way to make us happy. We honestly debated for a minute if we were the first people to ever use the room (hotel was built 2 years ago). This hotel is EXCEPTIONALLY clean.

The rooms are all new with a well-designed modern feel. We received a full breakfast freshly cooked for us in the morning. The room was a great price a well. I wouldn't stay in any other hotel in midland.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. Excellent service, clean and modern styling and a friendly atmosphere is something we work to offer every one of our guests. We're glad to hear you'll be staying with us in the future and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The stay was fantastic!! Rooms had a great layout, lots of space and easy to adjust heating system. On top of the room, the service was friendly and helpful. Add to that a hot sit down breakfast included in your room price and you have an awesome experience!! I would recommend the Midland Inn & Suites to anyone.

Room Tip: didn't useor look for pool or fitness centre - not even sure if location has these facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Although we do not have a pool or fitness room, we've focused on the essential aspects: comfort, cleanliness and customer service. We make sure our guests get a good start to the day with a hearty breakfast and make sure they're comfortable in the evening with spacious, tastefully decorated rooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just stayed at the Midland Inn and Suites for two nights. These people have done it right. The rooms were spacious, well laid out, awesome showers, comfy beds. Loved the decor, especially in the common area or breakfast area. Rates were awesome especially when you consider that you receive a hot sit down breakfast in the morning and it was scrumptous!!! The staff were most helpful and friendly. The owner went above and beyond to ensure that we were completely satisfied with our stay. The relationship with Mom's restaurant was a definite bonus to the Midland Inn and suites as well. Just cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Likely the best place we have ever stayed at when it comes to motels!!! Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: If you have little ones and alot of luggage you may want to ask for a main floor room to avoid going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary Behan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive and positive review. We really appreciate feedback from our guests. We're especially happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to provide guests with a comfortable, quiet stay; trying to accommodate them as best we can.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spend two night at this hotel visiting my Mom for the weekend. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was well maintained and clean. We had no problems during our stay. We didn't get breakfast at the hotel due to not enough people at the hotel to call the chef but we were given a complimentary breakfast at Mom's restaurant just a little ways down the road. The only difficulty we had was finding the place at first. The entrance to the hotel isn't accessible from the main road but the hotel does have some signs indicating we were on the right path. I think some lights would have been helpful leading a path to the front door. The road was awfully dark with a late 8 pm check-in. Otherwise it was great. Beds always made nicely with the little origami swans made of the towels. Always had new shampoo and soap too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Riora25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and constructive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. Although access to the hotel isn't optimal at this time, we're working with our local municipality to improve it so as to provide a better guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We just spent 2 nights at this Inn. The room was spacious, and very clean. The heater worked just fine and the staff was friendly and helpful. We even had help uloading our car. There were not enough guests to bring in the cook so we went over to the restaurant (Mom's) with our coupon for our free breakfast. Very clean place and the food was delicious. I wish we had known about this restaurant before our recent visit. We will certainly be back there one day soon.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so stick to the first floor if you have mobility issues. There are at least 3 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farley2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Customer satisfaction is a top priority and we try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. Whether it's assisting with luggage or requiring a ground floor room, just let us know and we'll be happy to help.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Room was spotless and large, with nice TV ideal overnight stop. Staff were all lovely and the breakfast chef a real character was a pleasure to see him each morning. One of receptionists was a guitarist like myself so we immediately got on. Although I did not meet the owner, many people in the town have talked about him and his lovely wife and all the comments are good. So on that note will wish them all the luck in the world and say a big thank you to all for our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie D, Owner at Midland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and positive review. As the guitar-playing receptionist, I just want to say that it was a pleasure having you two stay with us. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I wish you safe travels here in Canada, and of course back home.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#4 of 8 in Midland
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Midland
Super 8 Midland
#2 of 8 in Midland
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#5 of 8 in Midland
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Inn & Suites

Property: Midland Inn & Suites
Address: 720 Prospect Blvd, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midland Inn & Suites was built in 2012 and features comfortably modern decor with a touch of elegance. Our 30 room inn boasts four types of rooms to appease a variety of our guests' needs; from the local couple looking for a quiet evening out to the extensive traveller, as well as corporate and government accommodations are available. All rooms include a hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Midland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Inn & Suites Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing