We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating close to home”
Review of The Olympia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Olympia
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bolton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Eating close to home”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Olympia is located in the Best Western HIghland Inn where we stayed recently. We decided to "eat in" and we were so glad we did. The food was excellent - the roast lamb is a real winner. The wine list features many Greek wines. We found wine prices overall to be reasonable. Be careful about ordering an appetizer. We found the pita and delicious dips they serve in lieu of a bread tray to be quite filling. We'd gladly eat here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fairview, texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top selection”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Service was impeccable. They could not do enough for us. Food was outstanding. Located in the Best Western near the Martyrs Shrine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dirty”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

so much grease on our plates I just got up and left and a bunch of drunks on the rear porch and at the bar

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Since I live in Midland, ON I can tell you first hand about the Olympia. This is quality fine dining located within the Highland Inn.
Olympia has operated for 20+ years and noted for their fine Greek cuisine and steaks. Quality customer service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and solid Value”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went for a family (of 4) dinner on a Saturday evening after hearing great things and we certainly not disappointed. The place was fairly busy, and with our reservation we were seated immediately, though only a handful of empty tables remained and I suspect they were reserved too.
Nice atmosphere and great feel being a restaurant within a Best Western Hotel. They have done a fantastic job of creating their own unique space and transporting you from a hotel and into a restaurant in and of itself.
Pleasant staff, knowledgeable with specials, able to answer questions and make recommendations on both food and wine.
Food came out correct and altogether and meats were cooked as ordered. Everyone pleased with their meal, and capped off with a dessert split 4 ways which was actually quite good, and your your typical " slice of cake slapped on a plate". Tasty, fresh and good presentation and effort which is nice since desserts can be afterthoughts sometimes.
All in all a great meal, would definitely recommend and was pleased with the bill for 4 people with appetizers, entrees, a dessert and alcohol. Very reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olympia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing