We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Heart of Canada”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Midland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Heart of Canada”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

And by "heart" I mean more than location! Deep into Canada, there is a lovely little corner of the world with clear blue lakes, rolling farmland and air that positively sparkles with purity. The warmth of the people is reflected in the hospitality of Bluebird Meadows owners Donna and Larry, who provide a first class experience, straight from the heart! Based my recent business trip from the B&B and only wish I had more time to spend there. Got to see the first snow of the season - gorgeous!

Room Tip: The Blue Room is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
60
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Oct. 5,2013. This was our first experience at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprise. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Rooms spotlessly clean. Hot tub was an added bonus. We would highly recommend staying here. Grounds beautifully kept - I am sure it is as stunning in the summer as it is in the fall. We'll be back for sure. A & M Carter. Brampton, ON.

Room Tip: Love the Moonstone room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Superb location , gourmet food, wonderful hosts - what more could one ask for. Definitely planning a return trip. Area is beautiful to wander and interesting shops and restaurants close by. Donna was very helpful with maps, restaurant recommendations, and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked 2 rooms, the Blue room and Moonstone room, 31 Aug - 2 Sept.
We arrived after dark, but our host was very gracious about it =)
Gorgeous B&B, everything spotlessly clean, food is excellent!
Beds were very comfortable and the decor in the rooms were very charming!
We liked the Blue room especially with the bigger space.
Our host was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area to explore and gave us suggestions on where to go. And also provided us with everything we needed during our stay, even offered us bug repellent spray before our hike!
WIshed we were here longer! Hope to be back again!
Will definitely recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle_eye22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Bluebird is a beautiful place! Great hosts, and amazing food! Definitely recommend that you check it out. It is extremely clean and modern, and we were treated to feast-like breakfasts. And it is not far off highway 400, so it's easy to get to. Workout room and hot tub are also available. Five stars!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The minute I drove up the shady lane I felt at home. Donna and Larry gave me a warm welcome and my stay was extremely comfortable and memorable. I appreciated the ongoing effort that went into making my visit so enjoyable which included delicious abundant meals and a bright clean room. I found great peace sitting by the beautiful pond and walking the surrounding property. I look forward to returning next summer.
KF

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had stayed at the Bluebird Meadows B&B for the first time last May and loved it, so we had no hesitation in booking again in August when we were travelling home from one of my art demos in Temagami. Donna's ample and artistic breakfasts are beyond belief, and the attention to details, the decor, and the cleanliness of her rooms are top notch. We have enjoyed the Brass Room and the Blue Room so far, and will try the Moonstone Room in September when we return once more for a two day stay. We originally picked the Bluebird as a convenient midway stop on our way home, but we now know it is a wonderful destination spot to enjoy the attractions in nearby Midland as well. As mentioned previously, we will spend two days here while we visit the Martyr's Shrine, St. Marie Among the Hurons, and the Wye Marsh. (I hear that it is a great place to stay while skiing at Moonstone in the Winter months as well.) Who knows, we may even have time to relax in Donna's outdoor hot tub while listening to the birds after our long, but exciting day.

Room Tip: The upstairs Blue Room is very nice. More space than the Brass Room we stayed in previously. Good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeterRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluebird26, Owner at Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
So happy you found us for your first visit with us this spring and that it has turned into many more visits this summer. Guests that want to return to Bluebird Meadows B&B are very special to us, and we strive to make their second stay as good or better than their first. Always adding new breakfast recipes so breakfast is always a surprise and what is in season...but if you are craving one of Donna's dishes like our pumpkin apple pancakes, we are open to requests for repeat performances, just be sure to let us know when booking. Also we like suggesting a new place to explore that maybe only the locals know about, which makes your stay unique and never the same old thing. Looking forward to seeing you back in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
499 reviews
8.1 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
166 reviews
10.4 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
528 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
#1 of 1 in Victoria Harbour
226 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#3 of 8 in Midland
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6156 Line 4 N | R.R. # 1, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the country, minutes south of Midland and only 8 minutes to Mt. St. Louis Ski Resort. Close to the historic attractions of Ste Marie Among the Hurons, Martyrs' Shrine and Discovery Harbour. 10 minutes to Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre. 15 minutes to a sandy beach on Georgian Bay. Situated on 47 acres with nature trails. Private guest entrance, central air, en-suite baths and king, queen or twin beds. A private guest great room with a cozy fireplace and the exercise room are available; afterwards enjoy a dip in our outdoor hot tub. In winter complimentary hi-tech snow shoes are available. 2 Day Dinner / Escape Packages and gift certificates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebird Meadows Bed & Breakfast Midland, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing