We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay”
Review of Victoria Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Motel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice to stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We enjoyed our overnight stay. The beds were excellent and the room was clean and comfortable with all the necessary commodities and a polite staff. Convenient location surrounded by good restaurants.

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pinky05-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    7
    6
    15
See reviews for
3
11
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwestern Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel quite some time ago... place had bed bugs... so be careful where you stay... cheap rates do not a nice stay make.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sumofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This is a good motel for the budget traveler. The room was clean, no hairs were found on the towels or in the beds. The motel was fully booked the night of our stay and there were no problems with noise. The AC worked well. Although there was some confusion about my reservation, the staff was friendly and aimed to please. The manager said the beds in our room were queen size, but they were doubles. The only annoying thing about our room was the bathtub faucet leaked but we closed the bathroom door and you couldn't hear it drip. This is a no frills type of place. If you want fancier, there are other places, but for those on a budget, this place works well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port perry
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Run by conscientious ex military man, willing to attend to needs, within scope of cost range.
Lately improved, would certainly stay again. Quiet, economical.
Holiday Inn available for those who want more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sikhrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Upon check-in the motel forces you to prepay before looking at the room, I should have known then. We had to change rooms 3 times due to heating, cleanliness, and fixture (no lights) issues. The room we ended with was reasonably clean bar the bathroom which I refused to have a shower in due to remnants of the last guests. The over-night front desk staff could not grant us a refund for us to go to another hotel and hesitated at first even changing us rooms until we insisted. The owner at check-out refused us any compensation for the issues, there was no wake-up call as asked, rooms do not come with an alarm clock, the sheets in 2 out of the 3 rooms had burn holes in them.

I would highly recommend NOT staying here. There are plenty of other motels in the area that are of far greater quality as we learned.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hypergraphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2009

Would not stay again. Rooms were not well maintained and dirty.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dissapointed52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkerton
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2008

it was peaceful and they were all very very friendly to me.
i did like the remote when i checked in. the place was handy for me. and i liked the room because it was perfect and cleaned very clean. there was nothing wronge with this motel and i have stayed in about 14 place even a five star hotel and i will give this place a five star because they were friendly, nice, helpful,. so i would go back to this one again and stay. we stayed there on oct 24 to oct 26 2008

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank lovemotelsandhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Knights Inn Kitchener
#10 of 14 in Kitchener
125 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
46 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motel

Property: Victoria Motel
Address: 1175 Victoria St N, Kitchener, Ontario N2B 3C8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn/Thriftlodge Kitchener)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kitchener
Thriftlodge Kitchener
Thrift Lodge Kitchener
Kitchener Thrift Lodge
Kitchener Thriftlodge
Victoria Motel Kitchener, Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing