We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck.”
Review of Embassy Motel

Embassy Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Motel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and found this place to be extremely clean. It is just a room with not a lot of fringes. For the price we will stay here again. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed one night. One night too many! The bathrooms look nice but don't be fooled. The bed was awful. 8" piece of foam on top of a 2" piece of foam. No night lamp, shampoo, hair dryer, tissue, clock, pancake pillows and ancient A/C. Save your $65 and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keswickdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Garden Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel for ten days this past November (2012). Of course it’s not a five star but we weren’t paying for a five star. I gave it four stars because we were very happy with the service and the owners were extremely nice and accommodating. All we needed was somewhere to sleep and relax, as we were in Cambridge for an emergency in the family. The bed was fine and the room was warm and cleaned every day. We got exactly what we paid for. We would definitely go there again...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I travel all around Canada and the United States,this place is a total dump.The rooms look's like it's from the sixty's.This place was so bad i did not shower in morning(need i say anymore).I did learn one thing check the room before check in??.I was working in the area and it was late at nite,all the other motel's in the area were full so i had to stay.I told the owner that his place is a dump,he did not say much im sure he was told this before.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank schken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
0.5 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo
3.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kitchener
Knights Inn Kitchener
#10 of 14 in Kitchener
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Motel

Property: Embassy Motel
Address: 4521 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Embassy Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Motel Kitchener, Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing