We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed the stay would come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
oshawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“enjoyed the stay would come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I booked the stay here for two days while on a mini vacation in the Kitchener area. My partner had told me about some universities and colleges renting out student accommodation in the summer time so I looked at this as an option. I was apprehensive about booking as it was student accommodation but ended up leaving with a positive experience. The halls up to the room remind me of school, the room itself was obviously a room intended for students as it had desks but I soon forgot it was a residence room and found it to be a good alternative to hotel accommodation. When we go to a hotel we never use, pool amenities or things like that. Wifi is of importance to us. The room was a good size, the wifi was the best I have ever had when travelling. The beds were firm and adequate, the air conditioning worked well and the bathroom was good. I liked the kitchen area with a fridge. I would definitely consider this type of accommodation in the future as it offered low cost, clean accommodation with features, like wifi. The tv was a bit small but adequate. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cereal, toast and bagels which is adequate as far as I was concerned, mcdonalds and tim hortons was across the road if you wanted more. It was a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retlawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to connect on line and rate our property! We appreciate your business and we look forward to having you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    24
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Spending summers staying with a room mate this place is perfect. Have rooms with two separate sleeping quarters, also full size fridge is a huge bonus for us. Very clean place, and pretty good location. Spacious bathroom, with only a shower though. Definitely would recommend for a short or especially long term stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha W, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide feedback! We greatly appreciate it and look forward to having you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband needed accommodations while in Cambridge for 6 weeks. We were directed to the Residence and Conference Centre by the people at Challenger.

From my first inquiry about a long term stay with Martha Wallace to checking into the facility, it was a happy, friendly experience. Having never been required to stay in a hotel for and extending period there were lots of questions we needed to ask, and each one was answered in a friendly, positive, personal way.

We are so pleased to pass on this recommendation to fellow travellers who need to stay in the area, be it just for a night or for weeks as in our case.
We have a open concept room, which the staff keep impecabbly clean, it has
two beds, a T.V. with cable, WIFI ,a microwave, fridge and freezer, so after a long day its easy to make yourself a bite to eat without paying for restaurant food everyday. They also have great BBQ's available in the patio area with picnic tables. Its great to BBQ up burger's or even steaks and enjoy the beautiful summer evenings. There are also many restaurants and shops if you so chose within minutes from this great location. Theatre is also close by if you want to enjoy an evening out.
The contenential breakfast starts at 6am so its great for those who are early risers or need to be on the road early.
As well its very nice to come back to a made up room at the end of the day without having to pay the high prices of a hotel.
The Residence offers all the immenities of a hotel and more at a significantly lower rate.
The customer service we have received from the all staff has been Amazing!!
From the moment we arrived they have made us feel like we were their only guest. Its a great way to start your day when the first face you see greats you with a warm smile and a good morning.

The Mennonite market is just minutes away as well if you want to stay in the area for the night and save your money for market !

After touring the area, and realizing how close it is to the water park and Africian Lion Safari, we are booking my son and two grandkids in for a few nights once school is out for the summer, so they can afford to do additional activities with the money they save on the hotel room !

The Residence has been a great experience. They are 5 star all the way around!

They have won us over as repeat guests !

Thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of us

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttogotoalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am extremely pleased to write a review for the Residence Conference Centre in Kitchener. The hotel is located in extremely convenient location just off HW 401 exit 275. Beautiful forest park surrounding is very calming. It feels like you have escaped from the big city rush. Hotel has an extremely helpful staff, and extremely caring management. They made sure that my experience was top notch. Extremely affordable price! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. A/C, Appetizing Continental Breakfast, Extremely fast Wi-Fi, Very clean beds, washroom. Amenities are over the top. This hotel is by far the best in Kitchener, for this price range!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelratings8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Ask for the 2 room suite and you get 2 rooms each with a double bed and TV. There is a shared bathroom with a shower and a small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. Bring your own china mug if you want to use the microwave. Hotel is close to the 401 highway as well as Galt/Cambridge.
We dined at Langdon Hall, a short drive away. What we saved on the hotel we put towards an expensive dinner. breakfast included coffee, juice, cereal bread/toast, bagel, apples and oranges.

Room Tip: ASk for a 2 room suite away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiagaraQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The building was clean, comfortable and very accessible from the 401! I was pleased there was a wireless connection. I'll return without a doubt! It's great for an extended stay. It's a very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo

Property: Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo
Address: 99 Conestoga College Blvd, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2N5, Canada (Formerly Conestoga Residence & Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo, located off of highway 401, provides you with spacious and affordable kitchenette suites. Air-conditioned suites are equipped with two double beds and a kitchenette complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and counter space. Furnished suites with Wi-FI, Cable TV and local calls at very low rates. Extended stay discounted rates available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence & Conference Centre - Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing