We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
95
78
65
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
78
65
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltower roomsfront desk staffhockey teambathroom flooraverage hotelthis past weekendhot tubking roomgreat roomflooringsaunaexpresswayconferencewashroom
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Was booked here by an organization for a week-long training program. I stayed in a ground floor room which was very clean. The room I was in is due for an upgrade - not overdue - but definitely due. Staff was very friendly. Room service was good and on time. A good location as there are a couple of other restaurants nearby and the Fairway (Fairview?) mall with Wal-Mart, Sears, etc. is a 5-10 minute walk away. A couple of minor complaints - after heading to dining room for the breakfast buffet on Saturday morning, was told that I could order off the menu. I guess it wasn't busy enough that morning so the buffet was a no-go. Remote in room would not shut-off tv. Other than that, I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Some rooms on ground floor have sliding doors with good locks, so if you want direct access to your vehicle, it is a plus. If a woman travelling alone, you will probably want to ensure that you don't get such a room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5kmilesin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear 5kmilesin2010,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the cleanliness of our room will definitely put a smile on Grace our Housekeeping Manager's face. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the efficiency of room service and the friendliness of staff.

We are constantly improving and upgrading our rooms, providing comfort and quality for all who stay there. We should have replaced the television remote for your room, I am terribly sorry for that. I will be following up with my Chief Engineer about that issue.

Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we are so happy to have you stay with us whenever you are in Kitchener.

Thank you for your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to see you again

Tristan Wilkinson
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Beds are comfortable. Not overly impressed by this hotel stay. Rooms were not ready on time. Did not get the requested room. Put too close to the hiway behind and it was noisy. Our toilet did not flush properly. For the rate we paid, I would not go again.
No breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Good Day,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards.

I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or by telephone at (519) 894-8526.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a great two night stay during a hockey tournament. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were a large group with a lot of kids but they were very willing to help us out and make it work - especially when we showed up unannounced for dinner with 40 people! They made sure we were all looked after and went above and beyond. Jesse and Drugit (sp?) were noticed for their outstanding service in the bar area. By the way, they have fabulous cappuccino/lattes! Right off the highway and easy to access both Kitchener, Waterloo, shopping and restaurants. Overall, a great place to stay and will be looking at it again for next years tournament.

Service goes a LONG way and they provided it. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomesticDiva_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers and we thank you for choosing the fabulous Holiday Inn Kitchener.

As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay with us. We especially enjoyed reading that all our team members from different department provided a friendly and individualized service.

As you mentioned we are ideally situated in a great residential and commercial area, so we are fortunate in that respect with our location. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Embers Restaurant and can't wait to welcome you again next year.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recent stay @ the HI Kitchener was a 'make good' as our previous stay was challenging due to a number of hockey teams in town taking part in a tournament (won the stay as part of a prize pkg.)
I called the HI to explain that we wanted to use the 'make good' and the mgr. did an excellent job to find the 'make good stay' within their system I appreciated that he took the time to issue a gift voucher so I wouldn't have to explain the situation again.
Room was clean and well appointed with a comfortable king bed, bar fridge, hi-end coffee maker, etc. Larger than typical bathroom with plenty of hot water.
Complimentary newspapers in the front lobby.
Restaurant service was ok - not as good as previous experiences.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a tower room on the Exec. level
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Jack D,

I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Hotel.

We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you found the room well appointed and enjoyed the comfortable kin size bed.

We sincerely appreciate your business, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Kitchener. We would love to have you stay with us again, whenever you are in the area.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My family and I had another remarkable stay at this Holiday Inn in Kitchener Ontario last early December whereas warmth and greetings that were truly genuine, were felt immediately upon our arrival. To mention a couple of the staff that easily come to mind were of course Mr. Hassen Athas, the Mgr at the time of our arrival, Amber, Michael and Melissa to name a few. The friendly, professional demeanor of the staff really indicated their enjoyment of their occupations.

The property was very clean and well set up as was the room selected for us. Spacious,clean and well appointed with a great coffee station, would be our recollection of our room.

We will be visiting Kitchener again soon and will quite obviously be staying at this Holiday Inn again and again. Thank you

Room Tip: A room facing Fairway road to enjoy a nice sunrise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitaminmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Vitaminmike,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer.

We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff; Hasan, Amber and Melissa have always done a fantastic job here at the Hotel. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number one priority.

We want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay with us and hope to see you soon again.

Naji Kotob
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews