We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson is a go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Radisson is a go”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our suite was spacious and clean and quiet. The two tv's had a great picture, and the washroom was large and very clean. The extra large bed was comfortable, and the hallways were very clean. The location was handy to everything you would be looking for, and the roads to and from the hotel were easy to locate. The free breakfast was good and many hot choices were available. Overall we wer vert happy with this two night stay.

Room Tip: The suites are great and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyunhappy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope that you will stay with us again and we look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    221
    97
    32
    36
See reviews for
197
95
37
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed two nights in this hotel May 2012. There were only two of us however they gave us 2 double beds. Would've preferred 1 bigger bed but that is alright. The beds however were sleep number beds so I couldnt ever get comfortable with it. There were a bunch of girls from some sports competition, they took over most of the lobby however they didnt disturb us and very quiet. The pool was nice, it was only my boyfriend and I in it when we went, however we attended the adult only swim knowing all the kids there would make it uncomfortable and not fun. Parking was free which is always a plus. Had a great stay none the less.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit. I am sorry that you found the bed in your guest room to be uncomfortable. Please know that on any future visits to our area we do have a floor with guest rooms that do not have the sleep number beds. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Kitchener/Waterloo you will once again be our guest and allow us to "wow" you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

STAYED ONE NIGHT IN AUGUST 2012.

THE BAD - Rooms are quite small ... 2 beds take up most of the room. It had the smallest lobby restaurant I have ever seen. They allowed 10 teenagers to take over the pool...screaming and doing meat-headed UFC reinactments, which intimidated all the smaller kids. Front desk did nothing about it...Found a tiny bug under mattress and another on top of the air conditioner...i've never seen a bed bug, but .....so we left and spent night at a relatives.

THE GOOD - Free parking, flat screen TV, location next to mall (but the area is not very nice)...

Room Tip: Check under mattresses before checking into room !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be too small and also that your experience in our swimming pool was less than what was expected. We do take all feedback provided and use it to fine tune our guest's experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

positive: friendly reception, children receive welcoming present, location, very clean room, free Internet (LAN)
negative: Parking must be paid, we were given a room close to the elevator even though we had explicitly asked for a room far from any elevator (fortunately the room could easily be changed), breakfast selection is really very poor, old fashioned interior, constant humming in the room (from a/c above ?), fridge had to be unplugged in the night because of its loud volume, mattresses of one bed could not be adjusted (battery of remote control empty?), ventilation in bath room was extremely loud, no showers (this is really disgusting) or changing rooms (!!!) at the swimming pool.

This hotel is far below European standard. Would not go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shenn1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Guest Services Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
We appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand the there were some issueswas of concern during your stay and guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we have brought your comments to our hotel team to resolve this opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can be succeessful in resolving these issues. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to Kitchener. I would like to discuss how we can rectify this for you and "wow" you the next time! I will be in contact at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Good things and bad things about the hotel but all in all i would come again. Flat screen tv is good, okay size room. Bad office chair though as it does not adjust. No Hot Tub. Some rooms have Microwave and Fridge, some do not. Its away from busy Hi-way so better than holiday inn that way. Breakfast is only hot/cold buffet so it can be pricey if you dont have a discount.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener/Waterloo, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent stay with us. I have addressed the concerns you have presented with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The location is convenient to the Kitchener-Waterloo area, and two good restaurants are nextdoor (a steakhouse and an Italian). The rooms are relatively small, two double beds, a small desk with a chair, but there are a coffeemaker, small fridge, and microwave. There is some sign of wear and the place is not sparkling but clean. Three levels of wireless access, the slowest is free, and there is a computer desk in the lobby with a printer, it's pretty slow. Staff is friendly and supportive. Self-service breakfast is nothing to brag about but has some variety. Pricing is interesting, about $140 for the first day and half that for the second day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener/Waterloo, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent stay with us. I have addressed the issues that you have presented with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I like to stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting Kitchener but it was booked solid so I booked at the Radisson on the strength of its online reviews. Check in was a breeze and the staff were polite and professional in every respect. The room was very clean including the microwave and fridge (no easy feat). I liked the swivel chair for the desk and business travellers should like this feature. I had a king size bed with the dial a number. I was skeptical at first but it seems to work okay. I had no problem with the mattress as is. For pillow lovers there a large number of bolsters and pillows to choose from even though I am quite content to have one for my one head. Furniture looked a bit old but was clean and functional. Armchair with settee was nice to have.

The bathroom was spotless and the towels fluffy and of good quality.The internet was free and available through Wifi and ethernet. however it looks like in the future there will be 3 tiers of service: free, $7.99/day and premium $14.99/day.

Despite being next to the highway, the noise wasn't a problem for me or my son.

The swimming area was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Unfortunately there is no hot tub like the Hampton Inn and the pool is chlorine instead of salt water.Towel supply was good. There are no change rooms for the pool or gym. The pool is quite small and the fitness centre is too small to really qualify as much of a gym.

Location was fine. 5 km from the Kitchener City Hall. Right off Hwy 8 and easy to get to 401. Shopping mall is very close by. It seems two of Kitchener's better restaurants, Del Dente and Charcoal Steakhouse are right next to the hotel which is very convenient. There is also a Martini bar. The restaurants' offerings are available through room service.

Overall I would still choose the Hampton Inn as a way better value because of the salt water pool, hot tub, complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby and breakfast buffet. Staff are excellent and well trained at both locations. Both are very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank condo6290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at the Radisson Hotel Kitchener/Waterloo, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your recent stay with us. I have addressed the issues you have brought forward with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
282 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Property: Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Address: 2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing